We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price / Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fields Park Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fields Park Motel
Save
You added Fields Park Motel to your Saves list
715 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Price / Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2009

We stayed at the this motel over the weekend and were very pleased with everything! The rooms were a great price ($59), they were clean, incl. frig / microwave and reminded me of a typical Ramada Inn or Comfort Inn room. I was a little nervous with it being a "motel" as they tend to be a very low budget and dirty but we were extremely surprised. They don't have the "extras" that bigger hotels have like iron, hair dryer, coffee makers, etc. but they do have towels/wash cloths/shampoo/soap.

The waterpark passes for FREE were a great deal too. It was not far from the motel and turned out to be a pretty nice place....BUT I would not suggest you plan on buying food at the waterpark, it is crazy expensive! For example: $34 for 1 lg. pizza & 4 drinks or $8.95 for a hamburger & fries. I would suggest you pack a cooler and take a break to eat in the car or plan on finding a McD's or something.

Location of the hotel was great. Walk out of your room and into town to visit all the stores downtown. Also there is a gas station across the street that is definitely a "one stop shop". They have everything including a little cafe and a little sandwich shop to get subs, sandwiches, pizza ($9.99 for a lg. 16").

We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    35
    11
    4
    7
See reviews for
55
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

We arrived late, but they accomodated us no problem. Room was nice has a clean fridge and micro. Pool was heated and the staff was really, really nice , Very helpful with directions etc. the room was not right next to the street so it was very quiet. The water park package was great too. I would stay again

  • Liked — clean and affordable
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth, wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2007

I think you will be happy with this hotel for the money. But cross your fingers you don't encounter problems because the manager really won't care once she has her money. We had to relocate rooms because our roof leaked. The next room they showed us was also leaking and when we finally receied a third room there was a wet spot on the ceiling, that altough it did not leak made us nervous after already having to move all our stuff after we were all settled for the night. Our five year old son was already almost asleep after an exhausting day of playing at the waterpark when we had to wake him and move him. When we checked out I asked the manager about what she planned to do after this inconvenience and received "oh well" and when I said we will not be returning she said "thats fine"
not professional in my mind.

  • Disliked — oh well your roof leaked and you had to move in the middle of the night
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2007

Great place to stay for a family on a budget. This motel is clean, good downtown location, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The best part about this place is the deal...low rate for lodging and it comes with Wilderness water park passes. We love this place and will return when we want to go to the Dells but not drop a lot of money.

  • Liked — The great deal
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2007

When we go to the Dells we always stay at the Park motel. It's a good value. The waterpark passes are Great. We are on a tight budget and if it wasn't for the good deal we get we could not go to the Dells. The office personal are friendly. Rooms were clean.

We will always stay and this motel, and I have told my friends about this place. Keep up the Great Job.

  • Liked — clean, good rates, waterpark passes
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2006

We had our second stay at this property this summer. You will find a very basic style motel room without all of the extras, but we spent little time there (only bedtime). The draw of staying here is primarily the fact that you get free access to the Wilderness resort waterparks for a fraction of the cost. Way cheaper than staying elsewhere and paying for say, Noah's Ark where you have insane lines and not as much for the kids. We had 4 adults and 7 children in three rooms (ages 7-17) and everyone had a wonderful time and plan on returning.

  • Liked — free waterpark tickets
  • Disliked — wobbly toilet
  • Stayed July 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2006

We just returned after spending 3 nights in a family suite at the Field's Park Motel. The living area had a sleeper sofa with a newer mattress, we were suprised to find a full sized hot tub in the living room too. The bathroom area was new, bring your own hairdryer.

The seperate bedroom area had a queen size bed, with a newer but very firm mattress, The window airconditioners worked fine but a little noisy.

This motel was clean, and the staff were very friendly.

There is an outdoor pool on the property. A nice park accross the street and a a restuarant next door. ( we did not eat there) You can easily walk to all the downtown attractions, and shops.
It is right at the end of the strip, in an very quiet area.

The best part about this motel is we were given 4 passes per day to use the wilderness waterparks. We enjoyed the new indoor waterpark and the the outdoor Lost World waterpark very much.

We saved a lot of money, I mean a lot!! By staying here., instead of the Wilderness, and it was actually quieter here. I would recommend that if your family is on a budget, you give this place a try. Unless you can afford 300-1000 dollars per night, then stay at the Wilderness!!

  • Liked — Value, location, and waterpark tickets
  • Disliked — Beds not that comfortable.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fields Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fields Park Motel

Address: 715 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 319
Also Known As:
Fields Park Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fields Park Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.