We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful value! Truly the best kept secret in the Dells!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fields Park Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fields Park Motel
Save Saved
You added Fields Park Motel to your Saves list
715 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful value! Truly the best kept secret in the Dells!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family of four have stayed here about seven times over the past few years -- mostly in the "off season", but twice in the summer months (in 2013 & 2014). It's a wonderful option for people who want to go to the Wilderness resort at an affordable price. We've never had any problems with unclean rooms, noise, or anything at all. The staff have always been nice & helpful & friendly. I almost hate to write this review on Tripadvisor, as I want it to stay available & inexpensive (so our family can continue going there), but I also want it to be popular enough that it does well enough financially that it stays in business.

You get four Wilderness wristbands per room that your family can use to go to the waterpark on both the day you check in & day you check out. You can check in in the morning (to get your wristbands & head off to enjoy the Wilderness), and our room has frequently been ready for us to drop our bags off right away in the morning. The Wilderness is a very fun waterpark, and the Field's Park Motel is only a short drive away from it (& it is also across the street from a nice local public park with a playground that young children can play at). The hotel is within walking distance of the "main drag" of the Dells, & the Riverwalk, too.

Room Tip: We always choose the second floor, but we've never had a problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    34
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
50
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here this summer! I actually really enjoyed it here. When we
First pulled up I was hesitant. But the woman at the front desk was awesome from the
Start so that put us at a good spot already, then we got in our room and the air conditioner
Was amazingly cold. We stayed for 3 nights, and found out that this was the only hotel that offeredWilderness passes which was pretty cool! There was a pool outside and a nice section out there for People who smoke. We also ordered Sorrento’s pizza which you can get coupons at the front desk With free delivery! All in all it was a nice clean room that did the trick for us! And if you don’t want To pay the high prices to stay at the wilderness stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I wanted to stay at this hotel just for the free Wilderness Passes. The hotel is outdated which I don't mind if the rooms are clean. If you are looking for a cheap place to go and enjoy the wilderness hotel for the fraction of the cost this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Ontario
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Unlike most, we were road warkrior in and out, but we've spent time in the Dells before. This is an older place, but well kept. It's clean and comfortable. Only nit was the bath didn't drain well from my shower. Minor, really. Worth the stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I enjoyed every minute of it the room was clean and comfortable . The front desk people were so informative and helpful. I loved going to the Wilderness waterparks WE HAD A BLAST would definately will be going again and staying at Field's Park Motel pool was nice and warm Thank You!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Simple, clean room. Very reasonable prices, and free tickets to wilderness for your entire stay. This is the only way besides staying at Wilderness to get tickets, as they don't sell them to the general public. Will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I like staying at Wilderness resort when I can afford it, but if I can't I'll go here. There is no cheaper way to get into a premier water park than the Field's Park Motel. We were there in the off season and they upgraded our room to a whirlpool room for free. It took awhile to warm up but it was still nice. The rooms are average motel rooms but it's a great value if you want to go to Wilderness. It is all the way across town from Wilderness though. I was kind of hoping it would be right across the street, but whatever. I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fields Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fields Park Motel

Address: 715 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Fields Park Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fields Park Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.