We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Little Place And Free Wilderness Tickets!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fields Park Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fields Park Motel
Save
You added Fields Park Motel to your Saves list
715 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Marion, Iowa
Level Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“GREAT Little Place And Free Wilderness Tickets!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stay at the Wilderness all the time and spend around $250 a night for a room. Here at the Fields you get free tickets for everyone for everyday of your stay including your check out day! This is the only hotel in the dells that you can get Wilderness tickets without staying on the Wilderness property. You also don't have the expensive Wisconsin resort tax that you will pay staying at the Wilderness. Our room ran about $99.00 a night. We were able to check into our room at 10:00 a.m. which was really nice so we could unload and go enjoy the water parks VS having to come back and do it after playing all day! The rooms are no frill BUT clean, descent and quiet. You have a microwave and a mini refrigerator also.The bathroom is good size and clean. It has been family owned for 22 years by the Fields family and they are all about "hands on" working the front desk so you get quality care during your stay. Not to mention very friendly and helpful! In the morning they have fresh coffee in the office and my husband absolutely loved it. He said it reminded him of Star Bucks coffee. He is very picky about the taste of his coffee so they must use some type of gourmet coffee blend. The pool is smaller in size but very clean!! Along with the Wilderness tickets you get a ticket for your entire family to do 3-D black light mini golf downtown for free and children ages 11 and under get a ticket to ride the ducks for free. We will definently stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the lower level room 124.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBQME2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Berlin, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Where else can you get Wilderness water park passes at an affordable rate...NO WHERE!! This hotel had all of the things we needed. It is a no frills, but the staff was very nice and the older rooms were clean. We do not spend a lot of time in the room as we stay at the water park for the majority of the day...so for us this was GREAT!! If your looking for a fancy room with a ton of frills, this is not the hotel for you. If you are looking for a clean room at a great price, definitely stay here!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at Fields. My fiance and I came down to check out wedding venues and visit attractions as a preview for our wedding and our family and wanted to have the amenities of The Wilderness without the cost since we would not have much time to enjoy the waterparks.
On previous visits I knew the beds would be harder than the one we have at home, but at least in our room they must've gotten newer mattresses because it wasn't all that bad!
There was plenty of hot water, the fridge was cold, linens were clean (smelled and felt freshly washed), and we got what we needed.
It wasn't amazing by any means (we could hear each other in the bathroom--even tiny farts lol), but we didn't need much other than a place to sleep and we have lived together long enough that we could laugh about hearing each other in the bathroom.
We will continue to stay here when needed...it's a very short walk downtown and the drive to the other side of town isn't all that bad :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellemarie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've stayed here numerous times - the most recent being August of 2012. We plan another stay for this summer (2013). I love this place because of the outstanding location and the free Wilderness passes you get for staying here. Our large family has a tight budget - and this motel is the only way we are able to enjoy the Dells every summer. It is your typical mom & pop motel - the rooms are a bit outdated, but this doesn't bother us because we are there to see THE DELLS not our motel room. The kids love the small pool on property. For geocachers - there is a cache located right across the street from this property in a small city park. For families - the park across the street has a great playground and is a good way to blow off steam and get away from the waterpark for a while. I can't say enough about how much I'm glad for this motel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kebdal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The room is very basic, has a small refrigerator and microwave. 4 Waterpark passes for the Wilderness are included and are good for the days you stay and the day you check out. Additional tickets only $15. The Wi-fi is not good, and the beds are not that comfortable. I have read some reviews that say the service is not good, but i disagree. I have stayed there a couple times and have found the woman at the desk to be very courteous. The office has limited hours, but she does make an effort to be there for your arrival. I will be staying there again soon. During the winter months rates are unbelievably inexpensive.

Room Tip: Adjoining rooms and suites are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

All those who have stayed here would agree, you're in for a serious bargain. Rates are among the cheapest in town, but the value doesn't stop there! Admission to all of the Wilderness territory water parks are included for all days of your stay. The wilderness has more to offer than any other resort in the dells, you just have to be willing to drive about 10 minutes to get there from the Park Motel. The staff at the motel is friendly and efficient, the rooms clean and comfortable, and the location is within easy walking distance of the "downtown" bars, restaurants and shops. I would recommend this motel to anybody.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellover1869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This place has terrible service. There never seems to be anyone in the motel office. Call during the day and you get a voicemail. I tried calling for 2 hours and nothing but voicemail. Made the big mistake of booking a room for a weekend. Was charged more than the price I was told over the phone. Also couldn't check in at 10am as "the room wasn't ready" even though they said early checkin is 10am. Came back later from the waterpark to checkin at 7pm to find out the office was already closed (was suppose to be open until 11pm). In the morning while checking out, the girl in the office received a personal phone call and actually talked on her cell phone for about 5 minutes while I waited. Terrible terrible customer service skills. Not worth the headache of saving a few bucks. Just stay at the Wilderness.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#25 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#21 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#39 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#44 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#20 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fields Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fields Park Motel

Address: 715 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 319
Also Known As:
Fields Park Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing