We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute, Great Value for families on a budget!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fields Park Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fields Park Motel
Save
You added Fields Park Motel to your Saves list
715 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Sheboygan, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Absolute, Great Value for families on a budget!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The room is very basic, has a small refrigerator and microwave. 4 Waterpark passes for the Wilderness are included and are good for the days you stay and the day you check out. Additional tickets only $15. The Wi-fi is not good, and the beds are not that comfortable. I have read some reviews that say the service is not good, but i disagree. I have stayed there a couple times and have found the woman at the desk to be very courteous. The office has limited hours, but she does make an effort to be there for your arrival. I will be staying there again soon. During the winter months rates are unbelievably inexpensive.

Room Tip: Adjoining rooms and suites are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    35
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
52
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

All those who have stayed here would agree, you're in for a serious bargain. Rates are among the cheapest in town, but the value doesn't stop there! Admission to all of the Wilderness territory water parks are included for all days of your stay. The wilderness has more to offer than any other resort in the dells, you just have to be willing to drive about 10 minutes to get there from the Park Motel. The staff at the motel is friendly and efficient, the rooms clean and comfortable, and the location is within easy walking distance of the "downtown" bars, restaurants and shops. I would recommend this motel to anybody.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This place has terrible service. There never seems to be anyone in the motel office. Call during the day and you get a voicemail. I tried calling for 2 hours and nothing but voicemail. Made the big mistake of booking a room for a weekend. Was charged more than the price I was told over the phone. Also couldn't check in at 10am as "the room wasn't ready" even though they said early checkin is 10am. Came back later from the waterpark to checkin at 7pm to find out the office was already closed (was suppose to be open until 11pm). In the morning while checking out, the girl in the office received a personal phone call and actually talked on her cell phone for about 5 minutes while I waited. Terrible terrible customer service skills. Not worth the headache of saving a few bucks. Just stay at the Wilderness.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The Field's Park Motel has to be one of the best kept secrects in the Dells area. Nice little family motel that is maintained and kept clean. I almost hate to write this review as i would hate to have a hard time booking a room if word gets out. I spent $109 for a Sat. and Sun. night and that price included a nice size room, fridge, microwave and the best of all 4 passes to The Wilderness Resort Water Park (the same 2 nights at the Wilderness would have cost me almost $400, I checked). This is the only place that offers passes to the Wilderness and the Wilderness does not sell passes to outside guest so they are limited just to guest only so the crowds are never that bad. In the summer this motel has a small outdoor pool and a small park with a playground right across the street. This motel is located just at the end of the Downtown Dells area and is great for bumming around. The folks that run this motel have always been very friendly and accomodating as we have stayed numerous times and will continue to in the future as it is a great money saver.

Room Tip: They do offer a couple of deluxe size rooms that are slightly larger in size and have a futon. Somet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

First of all, let me say this is a very good motel because you get free passes to the Wilderness, which is the second-best waterpark at the Dells (the first being Noah's Ark). It is also only very close to downtown -- the old part of the Dells, which has little shops, restaurants and other attractions.

However, a BIG drawback was that Wi-Fi never did work for us. We stayed three nights this summer and brought an iPhone, a laptop and an xBox console with us (believe it or not -- and we're not even really "gadget" people). I called the front office. The guy gave a suggestion or two, which didn't help. He said he'd notify the owner. She couldn't help either. We never did get connected.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed here with the wedding party- no choice. Didn't have high hopes after reading reviews, but all in all it wasn't bad. There was some hair in the tub and a weird yellow stain on one of the pillows, but that was it. Pool was closed at the time, it wasn't really that big either. I would guesstimate 2 full couch lengths by one couch length.
It is a good place to stay if you have planned lots of other activities for the day and need a place to relax at night.
And be sure to try the Kilbourne restaurant next door for breakfast.

Room Tip: liked that our room had a fridge and a microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMX
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Best kept secret in the Dells for sure - with 4 passes to the Wilderness Resort, we saved about $400 and had a better time than when we stayed at the high end places like the Kalahari, Wilderness. You can walk right downtown to all the fun stuff and there's a convenience store a block away too for milk, ,etc..

You hardly ever even walk back to your room when you are at the Wilderness, so we didn't find the travel to and from that inconvenient. Plus with all the money you save, you can do the Ducks, Wizard thing, Ski show, etc. You don't feel like you have to stay at the resort the whole time to get your money's worth.

Room was clean, smelled good, looked good. Our kids swam in the pool one night - perfect size to have a "down" night - after being at the water park all day, what do you really need. The staff were very nice.. met the owners and they fixed my tv remote within an hour.

The only risk is that it might attract some partygoers with the lower price, but when we were there, they threw out a group of college students who were whooping it up... fortunately not next to us. At least they threw them out !

We will probably stay here again next year.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and it was quiet. There is no elevator, so you have to haul your lugg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fields Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fields Park Motel

Address: 715 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 319
Also Known As:
Fields Park Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fields Park Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.