We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay at Fields” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fields Park Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fields Park Motel
715 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Chicago area
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Short stay at Fields”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

My family recently had an overnight stay at the Fields Motel. We had a very pleasant experience. The accommodation were nice and the staff was excellent

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    33
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
48
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainield, IL
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Pros: Wilderness waterpark passes, rates are cheap, fridge and microwave in room

Cons: Distance to Wilderness can take 20+min depending on traffic downtown. Found a dead bug in the bathroom, two beetles alive on carpet in room, wi-fi did not work, pool was cloudy and not heated, beds were old and not comfortable, they still use actual keys, not cards.

Basically, compare to wilderness rates for your dates--gas $ and time spent traveling to and from Field's may not compensate for cheap rates. I had read the rooms were clean, but that was not my experience. Dead bugs and hair gross me out. Basic 2 queens for Memorial Day weekend were $99 a night. Not the worst hotel I've been to, but I at least wanted a clean room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed here for Spring Break with my husband and 2 boys. This Motel has the waterpark passes for THe Wilderness. What a great bargain! Rooms were like a Motel 6. Very Clean. We got our park passes for the day of check-in, the 2 days we stayed, and the date we checked out. This Motel is downtown Dells. Far away from the Gigantic waterparks. It was fun being able to walk around, duck into the bowling alley, taffy shops, t-shirt shops, arcade, etc. It was also great to get away from The Wilderness. The crowds there are overwhelming. It was nice to be able to come back to someplace quiet, sit on the balcony with a glass of wine, and just chill. We stayed for 2 nights, and our total price was $109. Compare that to the Wilderness! That won't even get you 1 night......and the rooms are almost the same size.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Elm, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

First I want to say the owner rocks,she was very nice and on point with her suggestions. She gave very good customer service. The motel older and needs some work but it was very clean and comfortable. We had a party of 11 and had connecting rooms which worked out well for the kids. The beds were very comfortable. It was a short drive to the Wilderness Resort and we were able to enjoy all the amenities of the resort without the cost. We saved 500 dollars for the weekends stay. It was a good trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Island, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

This is like a Motel 6--nothing too fancy but the price is GREAT! We got a 2 Queen NS whirlpool room over Christmas break for two nights, 2 adults and 2 kids for under $60 per night. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and everything worked. It's in a safe area and just a few miles from the Wilderness Resort, which wanted $215 per night to stay there! For our 2 night stay, we got waterpark passes for 4 for THREE days!!! It was so awesome and our 4 and 7 year old kids had a wonderful Christmas vacation break. We stayed mid-week so weekend prices will probably be a little higher. I'm telling my friends about this place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012 via mobile

We wanted to take our kids to the Wilderness Territory indoor water park over their Christmas vacation. But because it was close to the holidays the resort cost was $250 per night minimum. We found Field's Park Motel for a third of the price and enjoyed the FREE water park passes and had a total blast with our kids for four days! The motel is very basic but we found it to be clean, well stocked, fresh towels brought daily. Management was extremely nice and professional. We are looking forward to our next trip to the Dells and we will definitely use this motel!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

we stayed at this hotel on oct 28-30th the owner was very nice i called way before check in time and asked if we could get our wilderness passes and to my surprise my room was ready all i can say to the owner is a big thank you also my room was clean @ very comfertable thanks see u on our next trip to the dells

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fields Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fields Park Motel

Address: 715 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Fields Park Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fields Park Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Fields Park Motel to your Saves list