We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with lots to do” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peppertree at Tamarack HOA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Peppertree at Tamarack HOA to your Saves list
Peppertree at Tamarack HOA
600 State Hwy 23, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice place with lots to do”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Nice modern 2 bedroom (1 queen and 2 twins), 2 bath condo with kitchen and living area with fireplace and pullout sofa. Only problem was we ran out of hot water for morning showers. There are lots of activities for everyone to enjoy from indoor tennis, raquetball, basketball, volley ball, paddle boats, bikes, game room, pools and a hot tub. Walmart, Kohls and McDonalds are only a few minutes away. Mirror Lake park is very close along with the Dells activities. Stop by Ishnala Supper club, food was great and the sunset over the water was fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    30
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
55
13
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, MN
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Six family members spent a long weekend before Memorial. This resort had enough amenities to make it fun before the Dells attractions opened up. Activity center had lots of pinball, pool, games, and arcade. We grilled steaks in the back yard behind our room and easily made friends with others at the resort,

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The resort was very clean. Our townhouse was very spacious. The first level had a full kitchen, open concept dining and living room, and full bathroom. The 2nd level had another full bathroom, 1 master bedroom, and second bedroom with 2 twin beds. We were about 5-10 minutes away from most attractions/shows. Only downside for me was there was only 1 laundry facility with only 4 washers/dryers. Other than that,we eenjoyed our stay. We will probably not spend another Spring Break in Wisconsin though, it snowed 2 days.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pere, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Everything was very clean, and the staff were always very nice. This resort is also in a quiet area, away from the hustle and bustle of downtown, however only a few minutes away from everything.

While the activities on site didn't really appeal to us, we did go to the pool 4 out of the 6 days we were here. The kid's pool was a little chilly at times, but the main pool was shallow enough for our kids to enjoy (although, it would have been nice to have it a little deeper in spots for adults). This was our family's first big vacation, and Peppertree at Tamarack was a great choice. It was nice and quiet, yet conveniently close to everything we wanted to do. It was also extremely handy to be close to the Wal-Mart just around the corner. The staff at the resort were always cheerful and willing to help if needed. It was also really nice to have the kitchen, as we were able to bring home left-overs from our restaurant meals and save some extra money. Overall, a fantastic vacation resort (and a preferred place to live, according to the kids).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The 2 level condo was very nice, very clean, very relaxing. The children loved feeding the ducks everyday right from our patio. The kids could run and play in the grass, they could go out in the grass to feed the ducks as well. A very nice patio to sit at in the morning and have some coffee and just listen to the quiet. A great place to BBQ at, and very nice place to sit outside at night and unwind after a long day out at water parks and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I took my two sons and two nephew and we rented a two bedroom two bathroom condo through Global Connection. Looking at the photos on line, I was expecting an old fashion condo. The pictures posted on line were very deceiving. When we walked in this place, we could not believe our eyes, it was gorgeous. There were flat screen TV's in each room, very nicely furnished, spotless clean and had all the appliances, pots and pans, dishes and everything else that you need in a kitchen. There was an upstairs in which the bedrooms were and the master bedroom had a gorgeous fireplace that actually worked...loved it!

The staff members were all so very nice and accommodating.

The kids loved the activity center as it was huge, it had a pool, hot tub, basketball court, tennis court, exercise room, game room and a toy room for toddlers.

The location was great as we were right up the street from Walmart & McDonalds.
Water parks and the movie theater were like 5min away and Christmas Mountain where we went skiing was only 10mins away.

We had a ball....I will definitely be back again very soon.

Shwanna Burks

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay, Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

It was very quiet and restful. The sidewalks were kept clean of snow and they were salted to prevent ice buildup. The kids enjoyed the pool. It was our first time staying there, we would stay again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peppertree at Tamarack HOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppertree at Tamarack HOA

Address: 600 State Hwy 23, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#22 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Peppertree at Tamarack HOA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppertree At Tamarack Hoa Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Peppertree Tamarack

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppertree at Tamarack HOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.