We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Week” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peppertree at Tamarack HOA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Peppertree at Tamarack HOA to your Saves list
Peppertree at Tamarack HOA
E10035 Xanadu Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 79 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
FITCHBURG
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Another Great Week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom loft unit and were very pleased. The mattresses were firm and and comfortable. Flat screen televisions in the living room and the master bedroom along with DVD players. The unit was well stocked with the normal necessities and sufficient. Needed a place to call home after day of golf and this was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    29
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
52
13
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loudon, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The staff (maintenance and housekeeping) were outstanding. this was our 3rd time here and we could see the new things that have been added. The new check in are is certainly a plus. We have family within 20 miles of the resort and has just been a good place to come

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Well this is our third time in 7 yrs. it is worn down. Not enough hot water for 2showers. I have never had to buy incidentals for a condo but here we had to buy garbage bags, soap etc. The pool is still nice but I know next time we will stay elsewhere .

Room Tip: Ask for a condo close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed in one of the remodeled units and were happy with it. Two bedrooms upstairs (loft area for one) and a sleeper sofa below. The sleeper sofa was the low point of the unit. As uncomfortable as these things can be, this one was much worse. Wafer thin mattress with a bar across the middle. Not meant for a good night of sleep. The rest of the unit was very clean, the beds comfortable and the layout had a very nice open feel. Full kitchen made it easy to cook breakfast. The lower AC unit was set to 64…brrrr….. when we got there (had to turn the heat on). If you coming in you might want to call to have it set higher.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Exchanged through our timeshare. Really helped to read reviews before going. Thank you for sharing your experiences people.
Clean, updated, good location, spacious rooms, plenty of dishes,towels, and cooking pans. You need to bring more paper products since they provide the first roll, however, there is a Dollar Store and Walmart just a few blocks away. Really Not a big issue when you can have clean linens often.
Pools were clean and updated, too. Outside play area for the small grand kids. Some video games for the 10 and 12 year old kids.
Rained so no bonfire-darn. Didn't do crafts for the kids. Ran out of time. Took 10 year old fishing-no license required for him-locals gave directions to fishing areas.
Really enjoyed the Deer Park with the kids-reasonable price and can stay as long as you want.
Could have skipped the downtown area with little kids-reminded us of Mexico -same thing in every little shop. Did like the cheese store.
It is a family friendly resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wi
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We originally started coming to Tamarack back in 1982 when our children were grade school age and this week we were there with our two grandchildren (2 & 3 yrs old) for their first time. They enjoyed it as much as their Father and Aunt did when they were young. Oh yeah, their Aunt came up for 3 days and had a great time sharing with the little ones.

Yes the units are not new and the property is not "state of the art" but it has everything you might need or want. Units are spacious, we had a 2BR in Birch Colony and there were more than enough towels, dishes and flatware plus back in the old days linen exchange was once a week now if needed you can do it daily.

Indoor and outdoor pools were well used and also well maintained considering all the folks using them with temps in the mid-90s. Grounds are well kept and units are in very good shape with updates of flat screen TV's and DVD players with all 3 TV's. Look like recently replaced sofas and dining sets.

Campfires with s'mores, hayrides, craft sessions plus local discount cards not only at Dells attractions but restaurants too. Close to the action I the Dells (less than 2 miles from "The Strip") but still surrounded by woods with der seen on the property and eagles circle overhead.

Go to Tamarack, have fun, enjoy the location and spend time in Wisconsin Dells and you will have memories for a lifetime.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condominium and were very impressed with everything within the resort. Our unit was well-stocked, clean, and we had plenty of room. The folks were friendly and there was TONS of things to do on the resort grounds. Our family took advantage of the pools, the tennis courts, the exercise area, the arcade, the playground, and fished in the pond and fed ducks.

We liked not being in the middle of the hustle and bustle in Wisconsin Dells. The resort is close enough but it's out of the hectic area.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peppertree at Tamarack HOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppertree at Tamarack HOA

Address: E10035 Xanadu Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#16 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Peppertree at Tamarack HOA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppertree At Tamarack Hoa Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Peppertree Tamarack

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppertree at Tamarack HOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.