We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peppertree at Tamarack HOA

Save Saved
You added Peppertree at Tamarack HOA to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peppertree at Tamarack HOA
E10035 Xanadu Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 78 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Morton Grove, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Used Groupon I purchased for 3 night stay. Very nice & convenient location. Very clean 1 bedroom unit included everything you could possibly need for an extended stay. Quiet, comfortable & relaxed atmosphere. Would stay again when traveling to the Dells area. I would recommend this location to my friends & family who are looking for a great deal!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    28
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
12
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FITCHBURG
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We could not have been more pleased with our unit. It was clean and well stocked with the essentials. There was a gas fireplace in the living room that felt good after the sun went down. The waterfall below the lake added such a pleasurable sound while sitting on the patio with a cold one. The weather was great for golf which added to the wonderful week. Definitely will return.

Room Tip: Just ask what you would like to be close to and they will try to accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a very well kept resort, that is close to the Dells yet you feel peace and nature. Plus it offers SO MUCH to do right on the resort.We found the staff to be very friendly. They let you use pack-a-plays and highchairs for free. The internet is free, plus we had free HBO & HBO Family. We really enjoyed this place and loved sitting on the patio with the woods behind us and taking walks.

Room Tip: Be sure to take a walk around the pond, you can see the fish and ducks. Also you can take a Paddle B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

For the price of a one-room suite in a fancy hotel, we got a bi-level with 2 bedrooms (3 beds), a dining room, a living room with a let-out sofa, a fully loaded kitchen, a backyard, a "neighborhood" the kids could roam about near the house, resort activities, and discount tickets to the big waterparks/go-karts which were about a six-minute drive away!

Room Tip: We had a middle townhouse and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

My husband and I were at the resort for 6 days ... we enjoy being able to kick back. The location is perfect for anything you want to do. We enjoyed going to the AMC theater for a movie and lots of yummy popcorn. The area is perfect for young families or folks just wanting to have a quiet time with great restaurants. The casino is nearby for those who want to participate. Since we did not have our grandchildren with us this visit, we enjoyed spending some time there this visit. We have stayed at other places at the Dells, but Tamarack is our preference there.

Room Tip: Terrace Court was our quietest visit, even with a family reunion in the next two units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

My wife,son and I recently spent 5 days at Tamarack at Wi. Dells. While away fron the downtown area it is less than a 5 minute drive to all of the attractions. Weve stayed in every possible type of accommodation in the Dells over the years and we found the Tamarack the most enjoyable. The unit was immaculate, newer appliances, fresh linen,plenty of towels and very comfortable for three adults.
We stayed in the Mirror Lake complex and we enjoyed it greatly. The furthest away from the pool area but the quiet was awesome. Both pools were spotless and enjoyable. Inddor hot tub was nice,also. We were there when there was a burn restriction so all of the outdoor grills were covered up. However, the restriction was lifted day two of our stay and the grounds staff immediately removed the covers. We found the staff to be very attentive and pleasant. Towel/linen exchange was seamless and the woman running the laundromat was very sweet.
Fellow residents were very friendly. Simply a restful and enjoyable five days.
Highly recommend the stay!

Room Tip: Bring charcoal if you want to grill. Grills are not gas. Walmart was crazy to shop at on a Friday n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We take our neice and nephew with their children every year for a week. Our unit is neat and clean and very suited to young children. There is quite a variety of activities for the children and adults. There is the indoor and outdoor pools, the nearby waterparks, the state park next door, shopping, and the feeding the friendly rabbit just outside of our unit. It was nice to have some family time away from the busy and noisy waterparks, but still have a large variety of activities to choose. I even found some time to make cherry rum jam. We were able to use the grills to cook our dinner and follow this with the ever popular somemores. The activies up at the rec center were enjoyed by the children. We had so much fun that we can't wait to return next year!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peppertree at Tamarack HOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppertree at Tamarack HOA

Address: E10035 Xanadu Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#15 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Peppertree at Tamarack HOA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppertree At Tamarack Hoa Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Peppertree Tamarack

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppertree at Tamarack HOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.