We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“blah” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Canyon Cafe

Wild Canyon Cafe
511 East Adams Street, Wilderness Resort, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
800-867-9453
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Wild Canyon Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #91 of 169 restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Wild Canyon Cafe is a beautiful family restaurant located inside The Wilderness Resort.
NW Indiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“blah”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Not good, not bad. The food is fair with a decent amount of selection on the buffet. The place is clean and the service was good. The catch is that the 'kids eat free' which is great until you get your check and an adult meal is $19.00! I have no problem paying $19 for a meal but come on, for this food. I would pay about $11 or $12 for this buffet. So all in all, it comes out in the wash with the 'kids eat free'. Its definitely no somewhere I would seek to go but it was quick and convenient.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

43% Recommend
    15
    25
    27
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merrill, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Huge Buffet but you pay for it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very nice big buffet, but a little pricey. But you pay for it when it's right there in your hotel. Lots of choices, loved the fresh fruit.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nothing special...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We had the buffet. My husband had a sandwich. His sandwich was good but the buffet was nothing to write home about. It was expensive and the food wasn't great by any means.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Large Breakfast Buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Large buffet for breakfast, but relatively expensive. With a 20% tip it cost about $20. Service was very polite.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Buffet yea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Yes we ate breakfast buffet here, all ten of us, and it had everything each one of us wanted that was so cool. food wasd awesome always fresh and warm kept the buffet restocked with good and fresh cooked food we loved it Thanks for making our last day the best day!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Canyon Cafe also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 
Wisconsin Dells, WI

Been to Wild Canyon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Canyon Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.