We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over powering odor in room” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Travelodge to your Saves list
Travelodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 West Munroe St, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #62 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    29
    26
    40
    61
See reviews for
71
43
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fitchburg, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Karen and her crew are really great! The motel was clean and while older with a few flaws, nothing was not 'livable' The indoor pool had to be shut down due to an electrical surge during a very bad storm on the second day of our stay, we were offered either to check out with no charge at all, or free passes to Noah's Ark. We chose to take the passes. The pool was repaired by the end of the second day, so the kids were happy. We never got up early enough for the breakfast, but it smelled fantastic. When we return to the Dells, we will try to stay there again.

Room Tip: We requested a lower level room, due to ease of access. There was a group on the upper level who wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was a great hotel for the price for sure. Staff was very nice and helpful. Karen was super sweet. This is an older holtel but it was clean and just fine for overnight stay at the dells.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed here for a business trip and I was not impressed with the room. The sheets seem dirty and damaged, the pillows need to be replaced, the room is dirty and smells musty, the wifi signal can barely be picked up by phone or laptop. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, Minnesota
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Karen was AMAZING!!! Any questions we had she was right there to answer to the best of her knowledge, she made us feel right at home!!! The owner was a very nice gentleman who was also helpful and immediately attended to any needs we had. The rooms were clean and housekeeping kept us stocked up as needed. The only complaint I would have is that there is no fridge or coffeepot in the rooms. I do plan on visiting again SOON!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge

Address: 350 West Munroe St, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Econolodge Wisconsin Dells
Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.