We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Muligan's

Muligan's
Christmas Mountain Village, Wisconsin Dells, WI
608 254 3973
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 169 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $30 - $40
Restaurant details
Chequamegon Bay
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Very lovely dining. Good view, wonderful kind waitress. We had the prime rib. It's the best we have had in a long time. Everything was great. We will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    7
    7
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Reasonable prices with excellent food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We are having a family reunion and Muligan's has gone above and beyond in letting us use the lower level for both days and making meals for us on both days. Thank you!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Pub style atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We ate lunch at Mulligan's and enjoyed the pub style atmosphere overlooking the mountain slope. The restaurant portion of Mulligan's was closed for lunch, but we were able to order appetizers & sandwiches in the bar area. Nice, open area. They also have a pool table & dart board along with several TV's.

The food was good - I had the philly beef sandwich. I thought the au jus was a bit greasy, but the taste of everything was good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Bloody Marys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Food is average. Wait staff in evening is awesome. Love the ability to listen to some good "jukebox" music on the Christmas Mountain property. There is a gal that works in the evenings that makes amazing bloody marys.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very good food, slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The atmosphere here is great, the food is good, but the service was slow. We were here in the evening and it took a long time to be served. We do plan to go back as the food is very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muligan's also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Muligan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muligan's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.