We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Culvers's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Culver's

Culver's
351 State Highway 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
608-253-9080
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Culvers's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Clean well managed and the place to go to try out Cheese Curds. Prices are reasonable and the concretes are yummy! Founded in Wisconsin it is a great place to eat. All of the restaurants are exactly the same layout. What we enjoyed the most was how polite each person behaved. Even the kids who attended behaved well!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    36
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Just ate here the other day and the food was great. We've been to other Culvers in Minnesota and Wisconsin but I would say this one has the best service. Everyone working there seems happy and very helpful. The restaurant is clean and we'll kept. Definitely stopping here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food at fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Went to the one in Lake Delton. It is on a side road next to the main road. Quite odd but I guess it is safer when there is alot of traffic. I got the pot roast dinner to go and ate it in my motel room while watching Pawn Stars. LOL. The dinner itself was very good. Place was busy but I waited about only 5 minutes for my food. Plenty of staff on hand. It was a Thursday around 5:30.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Travel on a budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We ordered their specials, which included 5 different types of burgers or chicken nuggets plus a drink and fries for $5. Our total bill for 6 people was $37. Food was good, it was easy in and out.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy food--grab a meal and a dessert too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had dinner here one night. We had burgers but these were not just any burgers-they were the best burgers I'd ever had. After that, we all ordered custard. All I say is "yummy." Good service-fast. Clean place. Check it out.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Culver's also viewed

 

Been to Culver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Culver's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.