We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its all good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Culver's

Culver's
351 State Highway 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
608-253-9080
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Shaker Heights, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Its all good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I especially enjoyed the cod dinner with mashed potatoes and gravy and a vegetable. Then I savored my frozen custard 'concrete'. But its all good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    34
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
High Rolls Mountain Park, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Amazing Custard!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Traveling through Wisconsin Dells and stopped for a quick burger. Nice surprise delicious burgers, wonderful service, (they bring it to your table) and Amazing Custard! What a great break in our day!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“High quality fast food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Culver's is a Wisconsin chain now expanded to several surrounding states. Aside from the usual hamburger choices, It offers a wide-ranging menu that includes soups, salads, , roast beef, chicken, reuben and tuna melt sandwiches. Be sure to save room for the famous Culver's frozen custard--there's a special flavor of the day and some can be quite creative!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good with kids...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Went there with two kids who are a little overwhelmed by multiple choice / build your own menus. The lady was very helpful and patient and gave the kids a cheat sheet so they could navigate the menu. Clean and friendly staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“Just Average Sandwiches”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We order the mushroom and Swiss and shave prime rib sandwich - both sandwiches did not have much flavor and seemed to be overcooked. We have had Culver’s before and this was our worst experience with them. The fried cheese curds were very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Culver's also viewed

 

Been to Culver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Culver's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.