We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Average Sandwiches” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Culver's

Culver's
351 State Highway 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
608-253-9080
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
IL
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“Just Average Sandwiches”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We order the mushroom and Swiss and shave prime rib sandwich - both sandwiches did not have much flavor and seemed to be overcooked. We have had Culver’s before and this was our worst experience with them. The fried cheese curds were very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    34
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice Culver's here in the Dells”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My family aren't big fans of fast food, but we do enjoy Culver's.
This Culver's in Wisconsin Dells is no exception. We enjoyed the food, atmosphere, and service. It's comfy and in the perfect location right in the Dells near all of the fun Waterparks! It's always nice, just to sit down and have a good ol' family dinner and Culver's in Wisconsin Dells is the perfect place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, FL
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great experience from the friendly staff to the tasty food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We don't get to Wisconsin often, but when we do, we visit Culver's! Staying in the Dells, we made a point to visit this one. We noticed right away that the employees seem happy to be there and that enhanced our experience. They are cheerful and friendly, unlike other fast food establishments. Although the name "frozen custard" doesn't sound appealing, it is really very good! Have tried several of the "flavors of the day". It is a fun concept, and they are yummy! Of course, our burgers were yummy, too! Thanks for making us feel special at a fast food establishment. Culver's is the only fast food restaurant that I actually look forward to visiting!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“good hamburger at the Dells”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

It was good with good service, the price was ok, for a resort town and expected. They forgot to give me mustard but it was ok. For it being near downtown, it was a good spot.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food, love the cheese balls!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

While in Wisconsin, you have to get cheese balls, of course. We went to Culver's for lunch, and we were definitely full by the time we left. Yum! Great service!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Culver's also viewed

 

Been to Culver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Culver's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.