We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Culvers! Great food, service and price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Culver's

Culver's
351 State Highway 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
608-253-9080
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Deephaven
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“I love Culvers! Great food, service and price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

They have awesome butterburgers and custard. We left Kalahari and went here for lunch. A lot better food for a fraction of the price and it is quite close.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber4572, Owner at Culver's, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to stop in! We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Stop in again next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    34
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willow Springs, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fast service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

close to dells attractions, fast friendly service. Loaded my sundae up with toppings. Very impressed.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber4572, Owner at Culver's, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you so much for stopping in. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your Sundae. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Delton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Poor Service!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Live in the area and every time we went to this place - horrible service. We called ahead to get a chicken dinner and a fish dinner made. We were told that it would be about 15 minutes. We came after 20 minutes and when I pulled up to the window, they had my receipt and read my order to me. As usual, they ask if you want a receipt and I said "no". My mistake. Although we gave them ample time to cook the order, it was not ready and we were given a number and asked to pull forward. Ten minutes later, someone comes out with our meals, minus a side order and with a shake added on. Apparently, after they had varified our order, they had added a shake. Since I didn't get the receipt, I didn't see they charged me. The woman said she would bring back the refund and the missing fries. She never came back. We had to pull up and go inside.

The kicker is that when I asked to speak to a manager, she was the manager. So all in all, from the time we placed the phone call for the order and the time we left was over 30 minutes literally.

This is just one of the many bad experiences here. Needs new management. We do not go here anymore.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“First experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Culver's is a great family quick service chain. Wide selection of offerings, good kids meals, and yummy. We ate twice at the location near Great Wolf Lodge (not the address above) and it was really busy, but service did not suffer. Would be a 'go to' chain when in ther Northern US again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Its become a chain, but I love it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

It's fast food with a difference. I'm so pleased they've extended into Michigan, and I plan my long driving trips for lunch or dinner at Culver's for a few meals. I'm excessively drawn to the pumpkin shakes, and probably shouldn't always have fried cheese curds, but I vary the rest of my order, and I'm only in the midwest a few weeks a year, so why not splurge.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Culver's also viewed

 

Been to Culver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Culver's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.