We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its become a chain, but I love it.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Culver's

Culver's
351 State Highway 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
608-253-9080
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Its become a chain, but I love it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

It's fast food with a difference. I'm so pleased they've extended into Michigan, and I plan my long driving trips for lunch or dinner at Culver's for a few meals. I'm excessively drawn to the pumpkin shakes, and probably shouldn't always have fried cheese curds, but I vary the rest of my order, and I'm only in the midwest a few weeks a year, so why not splurge.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    37
    24
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“One of our Favorite Places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

What can I say? I have never been disappointed with any Culver's I have visited. We stopped here because we wanted to spend the afternoon being tourists, so we wanted lunch to be a treat. It was, we both had baskets and a small sundae. The food was great, the restaurant was very clean.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber4572, Owner at Culver's, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you so much for stopping by! I also love the pumpkin shakes. And the cheese curds...best I've ever had! I'm glad you agree. Thank you again! Please stop in again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Burgers around!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The burgers were thin but very good and the buttered buns made them taste delicious..I call them Butter burgers and the fries were also very good. We would definitely stop in again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber4572, Owner at Culver's, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for stopping in! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your burger. Please stop in again on your next visit. And if you haven't yet, be sure to try our fresh custard!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great American Classic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Fries!!! Gotta love them. Big crinkle cut with lots of crispy edges. Shaved prime rib was excellent and so was their frozen custard. Soups and other dinners were great as well.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber4572, Owner at Culver's, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you so much for stopping in! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your meal. Please stop in next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Culver's it is the same all over.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stopped here Friday night before went arrived at our bed and breakfast. The server was happy to see us and made a couple of suggestions. My wife had a burger he suggested and I had the Rueben sandwich with sweet potatoe fries. The Reuben was done well and the fries where done perfectly. My wife also enjoyed her burger. In the last 10 years we normally avoid fast food places due to our diets. But we do break down and will go to a Culvers on occasion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber4572, Owner at Culver's, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you so much for stopping in! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your burger and Reuben. Both are so delicious. We hope you will stop in again next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Culver's also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Culver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Culver's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.