We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mitzi's American Grill

Mitzi's American Grill
1101 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Mimi's American Grill)
608 254-7969
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 170 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Casual Dining for the whole family. Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout. Outdoor dining, large groups welcome. Friday FISH FRY, PRIME RIB Wednesday and Saturday. Choose from our selection of sandwiches and hand-crafted burgers, our salads, pasta dishes, seafood, steaks, ribs, chicken and appetizers. Breakfast combos to love, served from 7 am to noon. Lunch Specials Monday thru Friday 11 am to 3 pm. $3.99 Kids Menu. Beer, Wine, and Mimosas. High Def TVs. We're located on Broadway, just 8 blocks east of Downtown Wisconsin Dells. Our full regular menu and group menu may be seen on our website. Open mid May through late October from 7 am. Great Food, True Hospitality!
Mosinee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Finished up our dells trip by stopping here. The food was great and it was hot. We had burgers and a chicken sandwich. Everything came out hot. The place seemed a little dated with the chairs and stuff but its great for families.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    65
    41
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massillon, Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
“Good Food High Priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The food was good, the menu a bit small, and the prices were a bit high for what you got, compared to other restaurants. It is probably because it is in a tourist area. We only ate at Mitzi's restaurant because it was down the street from our motel.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

reasonable prices..they had yummy battered cod. My kids loved their meals and their chicken dumpling soup was sooooo tasty, we ordered one to go.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrillville, Indiana, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Rude manager”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

In town on a vacation, our food took forever. There was an error made w /my ten year olds order. So food is out but the manager came out rude style and rather than adjust the price she told us that they would make the kids burger therefore having us wait again. Our server was nice but the rude attitude of the manager was a complete turn off. We will not be returning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“To go was good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My wife walked over and got two burgers with fries to go. The contents of both boxes were hot when she got back and the burgers and fries were extremely tasty. Would not hesitate to go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mitzi's American Grill also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Mitzi's American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mitzi's American Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.