We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mitzi's American Grill

Mitzi's American Grill
1101 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Mimi's American Grill)
608 254-7969
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #49 of 165 restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Casual Dining for the whole family. Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout. Outdoor dining, large groups welcome. Friday FISH FRY, PRIME RIB Wednesday and Saturday. Choose from our selection of sandwiches and hand-crafted burgers, our salads, pasta dishes, seafood, steaks, ribs, chicken and appetizers. Breakfast combos to love, served from 7 am to noon. Lunch Specials Monday thru Friday 11 am to 3 pm. $3.99 Kids Menu. Beer, Wine, and Mimosas. High Def TVs. We're located on Broadway, just 8 blocks east of Downtown Wisconsin Dells. Our full regular menu and group menu may be seen on our website. Open mid May through late October from 7 am. Great Food, True Hospitality!
willowbrook
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great breakfasts at a great price and conveniently located next to Ambers Hideway. The Friday Fishfry is worth giong to.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    51
    55
    25
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast "Special"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Wasn't terrible, by any means, but didn't blow me away either. Hash browns were underdone and the coffee was too expensive for what I got. Server offered bland service, but complete and I wouldn't call her rude. So, in essence - average.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WisconsinTennisguy, Owner at Mitzi's American Grill, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
I'm sorry about your hash browns being underdone, but we would have been happy to replace them with different ones done to your liking, had you said something. I'm surprised that you felt the coffee was not worth $2.49 since we use a Premium Columbian blend, whole bean coffee, grind it fresh for every pot made, and supply a pot of coffee for you at your table.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

It was quiet when we went, but good simple American food. The staff was super friendly. Kids pizza size was significantly larger than usual.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Pleasant, WI
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We ate at Mitzi's American Grill during our August trip to the Dells. The five of us ordered various items all of which were served in reasonable time. The food hot, tasty and plentiful. Service was very good. Beverages refilled without asking. The only problem, we were sitting in a booth in direct access to the air conditioning. We asked the server to adjust and soon we were comfortable. i would highly recommend Mitzi's for quality food reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“average meals”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

standard menu choices for sandwiches and soups. some choices for higher end dinner. overall average meals for slightly higher prices.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mitzi's American Grill also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Mitzi's American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mitzi's American Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.