We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mitzi's American Grill

Mitzi's American Grill
1101 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Mimi's American Grill)
608 254-7969
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 172 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Casual Dining for the whole family. Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout. Outdoor dining, large groups welcome. Friday FISH FRY, PRIME RIB Wednesday and Saturday. Choose from our selection of sandwiches and hand-crafted burgers, our salads, pasta dishes, seafood, steaks, ribs, chicken and appetizers. Breakfast combos to love, served from 7 am to noon. Lunch Specials Monday thru Friday 11 am to 3 pm. $3.99 Kids Menu. Beer, Wine, and Mimosas. High Def TVs. We're located on Broadway, just 8 blocks east of Downtown Wisconsin Dells. Our full regular menu and group menu may be seen on our website. Open mid May through late October from 7 am. Great Food, True Hospitality!
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

It was quiet when we went, but good simple American food. The staff was super friendly. Kids pizza size was significantly larger than usual.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    77
    46
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mt Pleasant, WI
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We ate at Mitzi's American Grill during our August trip to the Dells. The five of us ordered various items all of which were served in reasonable time. The food hot, tasty and plentiful. Service was very good. Beverages refilled without asking. The only problem, we were sitting in a booth in direct access to the air conditioning. We asked the server to adjust and soon we were comfortable. i would highly recommend Mitzi's for quality food reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“average meals”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

standard menu choices for sandwiches and soups. some choices for higher end dinner. overall average meals for slightly higher prices.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
197 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Good Lunch Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very good service, and tasty lunchtime option. Family enjoyed the options and were very happy with the service.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Fine breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stopped for breakfast. They were really friendly and the food was fine. The location was really close the our motel and they were open early. We had no complaints.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mitzi's American Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mitzi's American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mitzi's American Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.