We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service, worse management.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
340 State Highway 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-7902
608-254-6900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 169 restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor service, worse management.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

They were not busy. Still took forever to get any service. My drink was good. Brought me the wrong order. Someone else dropped it off at our table, had to wait for our waitress to reorder. By then my husband was 1/2 done with his food. Waitress never showed up....but I did get the manager. He reordered and brought me my food. Still not even close to what I had ordered. Never ate - left hungery. Went to McDonalds.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

53% Recommend
    19
    10
    7
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great food and service! This is a tried and true favorite and we enjoyed our meals. Geeze - you belong at Applebees - buh dunk a dunk!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendship, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

they have grat food and great prices very on time with everything and a awsome place to go with kids. they have very funny bdays songs.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Free food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Can't complain when the company does so much to support our veteran's every year with free meals! Went this year with my wife and had a great meal and met some great people! Definitely will be back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Well Done!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My wife and I went to Applebee's in Wisconsin Dells for a change of venue. We were not too excited about a chain restaurant, but decided we would give it a try. The food was good, but the service was excellent. It was our server's first weekend working there, so he was trying hard and it showed. We felt like we were dining with friends.
We had a leisurely dinner and were able to relax and enjoy ourselves. The food was prepared well, the service was timed to perfection (we had the 2 for $20 special) as the appetizer and entree arrived well spaced, no rush and no wait.
Because of the experience we will go to Applebee's again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.