We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tubing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rivers Edge Resort and Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rivers Edge Resort and Motel
Save Saved
You added Rivers Edge Resort and Motel to your Saves list
30 Cty Hwy A, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Orlando
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tubing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We went hear for tubing. They take you and drop you off a few miles down the river. We tied our tubes together and headed down the river.....well at least that is what we thought. We ended up farther back than where we started. It is a lot of paddling and there are tourist boats constantly coming by that provide a wake. Hold on....but its fun. The scenery is amazing and is somewhat relaxing.....at least when you are floating along. Take a cooler.....there are some beaches that you can stop at along the way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    17
    3
    0
    7
See reviews for
24
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perry, Iowa
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My family have been staying at rivers edge for several years now. there's about 14 people in our family that go. Even before we stayed here we always went to their bait shop. The owner's and staff have been great. We couldn't of asked for it to be any better. They would even talk and interact with the little ones in our family and as a parent that means a lot. And as far as the unhappy rude tube riders go. You have to have patience. Its a very popular place and they are very busy. So if you don't have patience then Wisconsin Dells isn't a place for your group. I suggest that you purchase your own tubs and go to your local river. But i don't believe they were rude, called name, and swore. Thanks again to the Rivers Edge owners and staff for giving my family such a great place to spend time together at. Looking forward to seeing you all in a few months. The Hines family

Room Tip: The entire place is great. I can't choose just one room. I would recommend that you look at thei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauconda, IL
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was an interesting place to go tubing. They take you up the river and drop you off and you're in the middle of a well used portion of the river. With water levels low, there was very little movement. We had to paddle the entire time to get anywhere. It was a fun and scenic area to be in, but the fact that we weren't moving without constant effort wasn't ideal (though out of anyone's control). Would love to try again when water levels are higher...

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Family owned Resort with Full Service Restaurant, Bar & Bait Shop. Amenities offered are numerous!! Rentals for Pontoons, Fishing Boats, Tubing, Boat Dock, etc....... So much to do just on the property alone....a true Resort athmosphere! Owners are truly caring, accommodating and professional. We fish the Wisconsin River more than 25 weekends out of the year. If we are not camping in nearby State Parks there is no question where we are....and that is Rivers Edge!! A must try and a "stellar" place! I guarantee you will be a returning guest once you experience this Gem!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

A last minute decision for a weekend getaway led me to Dionne at Rivers Edge. We were in a wonderful cabin. Warm and cozy doesn't do it justice. The kitchen has everything supplied for you, but no need to cook.....the wonderful Pub and Grub was a short walk from the cabin. The food has never disappointed us. Sitting under the 100 year old oak tree in the bar while watching fish swim by in one of the aquariums gave new meaning to a relaxing with a view. Every one was warm and friendly, so we are already trying to plan another sneak away so we can try one of the units over looking the river.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Heights, Illinois
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

A small group of guys on a fishing trip the last week of September could not have found a better spot. Clean cabin with nice tv to watch the game and good table to enjoy games of chance. Plenty of space for 4 guys to enjoy the trip. The fishing was good as was the food at the bar.

Room Tip: The cabins across the road have good space for parking and sitting outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great place especially for fishermen. Big, clean rooms. 4 of us went and had a cabin. 2 washrooms was great! Big kitchen table for playing cards or dominoes. Easy walk to dock, restaurant and stores plus was out of the way of the Dells tourist crowds but close enough to be downtown in 5 minutes. Plenty of space for boat and trailer parking.
Restaurant is also one of the best. Had their steak and it was great. One thing was that there was no oven in the cabin so we couldn't cook our frozen pizzas. We mentioned this to the waitress at the restaurant and she said they would heat it for us. Plus the restaurant has multiple TVs for sporting events so was no problem getting our games on.

Awesome service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rivers Edge Resort and Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivers Edge Resort and Motel

Address: 30 Cty Hwy A, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Rivers Edge Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Rivers Edge Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rivers Edge Resort and Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.