We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rivers Edge is the best of the best.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rivers Edge Resort and Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rivers Edge Resort and Motel
30 Cty Hwy A, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Perry, Iowa
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Rivers Edge is the best of the best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My family have been staying at rivers edge for several years now. there's about 14 people in our family that go. Even before we stayed here we always went to their bait shop. The owner's and staff have been great. We couldn't of asked for it to be any better. They would even talk and interact with the little ones in our family and as a parent that means a lot. And as far as the unhappy rude tube riders go. You have to have patience. Its a very popular place and they are very busy. So if you don't have patience then Wisconsin Dells isn't a place for your group. I suggest that you purchase your own tubs and go to your local river. But i don't believe they were rude, called name, and swore. Thanks again to the Rivers Edge owners and staff for giving my family such a great place to spend time together at. Looking forward to seeing you all in a few months. The Hines family

Room Tip: The entire place is great. I can't choose just one room. I would recommend that you look at thei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    14
    3
    0
    7
See reviews for
21
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wauconda, IL
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was an interesting place to go tubing. They take you up the river and drop you off and you're in the middle of a well used portion of the river. With water levels low, there was very little movement. We had to paddle the entire time to get anywhere. It was a fun and scenic area to be in, but the fact that we weren't moving without constant effort wasn't ideal (though out of anyone's control). Would love to try again when water levels are higher...

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Family owned Resort with Full Service Restaurant, Bar & Bait Shop. Amenities offered are numerous!! Rentals for Pontoons, Fishing Boats, Tubing, Boat Dock, etc....... So much to do just on the property alone....a true Resort athmosphere! Owners are truly caring, accommodating and professional. We fish the Wisconsin River more than 25 weekends out of the year. If we are not camping in nearby State Parks there is no question where we are....and that is Rivers Edge!! A must try and a "stellar" place! I guarantee you will be a returning guest once you experience this Gem!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

A last minute decision for a weekend getaway led me to Dionne at Rivers Edge. We were in a wonderful cabin. Warm and cozy doesn't do it justice. The kitchen has everything supplied for you, but no need to cook.....the wonderful Pub and Grub was a short walk from the cabin. The food has never disappointed us. Sitting under the 100 year old oak tree in the bar while watching fish swim by in one of the aquariums gave new meaning to a relaxing with a view. Every one was warm and friendly, so we are already trying to plan another sneak away so we can try one of the units over looking the river.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Heights, Illinois
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

A small group of guys on a fishing trip the last week of September could not have found a better spot. Clean cabin with nice tv to watch the game and good table to enjoy games of chance. Plenty of space for 4 guys to enjoy the trip. The fishing was good as was the food at the bar.

Room Tip: The cabins across the road have good space for parking and sitting outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great place especially for fishermen. Big, clean rooms. 4 of us went and had a cabin. 2 washrooms was great! Big kitchen table for playing cards or dominoes. Easy walk to dock, restaurant and stores plus was out of the way of the Dells tourist crowds but close enough to be downtown in 5 minutes. Plenty of space for boat and trailer parking.
Restaurant is also one of the best. Had their steak and it was great. One thing was that there was no oven in the cabin so we couldn't cook our frozen pizzas. We mentioned this to the waitress at the restaurant and she said they would heat it for us. Plus the restaurant has multiple TVs for sporting events so was no problem getting our games on.

Awesome service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Took a last minute fishing trip to Rivers edge with the boys after checking the weather report. Visited Monday to Thrusday in late September and we had perfect weather. Fishing was also fairly good catching a mixed bag, Walleye, Sauger, Crappie, Sturgeon, Stripers, Small Mouth Bass, Catfish and rock Bass. Quite the selection. We stayed in cabin 28 I believe. Two bedrooms and two baths, fireplace and kitchen. Quite comfortable for our crew. Ate at the Pub and Grub one night and I highly recommend it. Prime rib with shrimp was great. Sit by the huge aquarium and check out the fish. Two thumbs up for Mandy our server. Wanted pizza one night so we bought a couple of frozen ones. Then realized there was no oven in our cabin. Walked across the street to the restaurant and they were very gracious and cooked it for us allowing our group to enjoy it at the bar. Perfect place to get away, relax and forget about it all. Fall is the best time to visit. While boating be careful the water is low.

Thanks from the Ukrainian gang. Look forward to another visit in November.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rivers Edge Resort and Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivers Edge Resort and Motel

Address: 30 Cty Hwy A, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Also Known As:
Rivers Edge Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Rivers Edge Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rivers Edge Resort and Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Rivers Edge Resort and Motel to your Saves list