We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tubing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rivers Edge Resort and Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rivers Edge Resort and Motel
Save
You added Rivers Edge Resort and Motel to your Saves list
30 Cty Hwy A, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Wauconda, IL
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tubing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was an interesting place to go tubing. They take you up the river and drop you off and you're in the middle of a well used portion of the river. With water levels low, there was very little movement. We had to paddle the entire time to get anywhere. It was a fun and scenic area to be in, but the fact that we weren't moving without constant effort wasn't ideal (though out of anyone's control). Would love to try again when water levels are higher...

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank KW90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Family owned Resort with Full Service Restaurant, Bar & Bait Shop. Amenities offered are numerous!! Rentals for Pontoons, Fishing Boats, Tubing, Boat Dock, etc....... So much to do just on the property alone....a true Resort athmosphere! Owners are truly caring, accommodating and professional. We fish the Wisconsin River more than 25 weekends out of the year. If we are not camping in nearby State Parks there is no question where we are....and that is Rivers Edge!! A must try and a "stellar" place! I guarantee you will be a returning guest once you experience this Gem!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

A last minute decision for a weekend getaway led me to Dionne at Rivers Edge. We were in a wonderful cabin. Warm and cozy doesn't do it justice. The kitchen has everything supplied for you, but no need to cook.....the wonderful Pub and Grub was a short walk from the cabin. The food has never disappointed us. Sitting under the 100 year old oak tree in the bar while watching fish swim by in one of the aquariums gave new meaning to a relaxing with a view. Every one was warm and friendly, so we are already trying to plan another sneak away so we can try one of the units over looking the river.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1BonBon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Heights, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

A small group of guys on a fishing trip the last week of September could not have found a better spot. Clean cabin with nice tv to watch the game and good table to enjoy games of chance. Plenty of space for 4 guys to enjoy the trip. The fishing was good as was the food at the bar.

Room Tip: The cabins across the road have good space for parking and sitting outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank YakeeDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great place especially for fishermen. Big, clean rooms. 4 of us went and had a cabin. 2 washrooms was great! Big kitchen table for playing cards or dominoes. Easy walk to dock, restaurant and stores plus was out of the way of the Dells tourist crowds but close enough to be downtown in 5 minutes. Plenty of space for boat and trailer parking.
Restaurant is also one of the best. Had their steak and it was great. One thing was that there was no oven in the cabin so we couldn't cook our frozen pizzas. We mentioned this to the waitress at the restaurant and she said they would heat it for us. Plus the restaurant has multiple TVs for sporting events so was no problem getting our games on.

Awesome service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Took a last minute fishing trip to Rivers edge with the boys after checking the weather report. Visited Monday to Thrusday in late September and we had perfect weather. Fishing was also fairly good catching a mixed bag, Walleye, Sauger, Crappie, Sturgeon, Stripers, Small Mouth Bass, Catfish and rock Bass. Quite the selection. We stayed in cabin 28 I believe. Two bedrooms and two baths, fireplace and kitchen. Quite comfortable for our crew. Ate at the Pub and Grub one night and I highly recommend it. Prime rib with shrimp was great. Sit by the huge aquarium and check out the fish. Two thumbs up for Mandy our server. Wanted pizza one night so we bought a couple of frozen ones. Then realized there was no oven in our cabin. Walked across the street to the restaurant and they were very gracious and cooked it for us allowing our group to enjoy it at the bar. Perfect place to get away, relax and forget about it all. Fall is the best time to visit. While boating be careful the water is low.

Thanks from the Ukrainian gang. Look forward to another visit in November.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ukie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory Hills, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed at Rivers Edge Sept.1-3.. We booked one of their motel rooms since we were only staying 2 nights..While on the smaller side, the room was very clean and perfect for the two of us..We ate at the Pub and Grub and enjoyed the food very much.The whole staff was very polite and friendly to us our whole stay..We will be going back next year and looking to stay longer in one of there cabins. All in all a great place i'm glad i discovered.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Znuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#25 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#19 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#18 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
#3 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
#9 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivers Edge Resort and Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivers Edge Resort and Motel

Address: 30 Cty Hwy A, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Rivers Edge Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Rivers Edge Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing