We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place in Dells we will spend our Money!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rivers Edge Resort and Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rivers Edge Resort and Motel
Save
You added Rivers Edge Resort and Motel to your Saves list
30 Cty Hwy A, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Only place in Dells we will spend our Money!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Family owned Resort with Full Service Restaurant, Bar & Bait Shop. Amenities offered are numerous!! Rentals for Pontoons, Fishing Boats, Tubing, Boat Dock, etc....... So much to do just on the property alone....a true Resort athmosphere! Owners are truly caring, accommodating and professional. We fish the Wisconsin River more than 25 weekends out of the year. If we are not camping in nearby State Parks there is no question where we are....and that is Rivers Edge!! A must try and a "stellar" place! I guarantee you will be a returning guest once you experience this Gem!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    17
    3
    0
    7
See reviews for
24
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

A last minute decision for a weekend getaway led me to Dionne at Rivers Edge. We were in a wonderful cabin. Warm and cozy doesn't do it justice. The kitchen has everything supplied for you, but no need to cook.....the wonderful Pub and Grub was a short walk from the cabin. The food has never disappointed us. Sitting under the 100 year old oak tree in the bar while watching fish swim by in one of the aquariums gave new meaning to a relaxing with a view. Every one was warm and friendly, so we are already trying to plan another sneak away so we can try one of the units over looking the river.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Heights, Illinois
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

A small group of guys on a fishing trip the last week of September could not have found a better spot. Clean cabin with nice tv to watch the game and good table to enjoy games of chance. Plenty of space for 4 guys to enjoy the trip. The fishing was good as was the food at the bar.

Room Tip: The cabins across the road have good space for parking and sitting outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great place especially for fishermen. Big, clean rooms. 4 of us went and had a cabin. 2 washrooms was great! Big kitchen table for playing cards or dominoes. Easy walk to dock, restaurant and stores plus was out of the way of the Dells tourist crowds but close enough to be downtown in 5 minutes. Plenty of space for boat and trailer parking.
Restaurant is also one of the best. Had their steak and it was great. One thing was that there was no oven in the cabin so we couldn't cook our frozen pizzas. We mentioned this to the waitress at the restaurant and she said they would heat it for us. Plus the restaurant has multiple TVs for sporting events so was no problem getting our games on.

Awesome service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Took a last minute fishing trip to Rivers edge with the boys after checking the weather report. Visited Monday to Thrusday in late September and we had perfect weather. Fishing was also fairly good catching a mixed bag, Walleye, Sauger, Crappie, Sturgeon, Stripers, Small Mouth Bass, Catfish and rock Bass. Quite the selection. We stayed in cabin 28 I believe. Two bedrooms and two baths, fireplace and kitchen. Quite comfortable for our crew. Ate at the Pub and Grub one night and I highly recommend it. Prime rib with shrimp was great. Sit by the huge aquarium and check out the fish. Two thumbs up for Mandy our server. Wanted pizza one night so we bought a couple of frozen ones. Then realized there was no oven in our cabin. Walked across the street to the restaurant and they were very gracious and cooked it for us allowing our group to enjoy it at the bar. Perfect place to get away, relax and forget about it all. Fall is the best time to visit. While boating be careful the water is low.

Thanks from the Ukrainian gang. Look forward to another visit in November.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory Hills, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed at Rivers Edge Sept.1-3.. We booked one of their motel rooms since we were only staying 2 nights..While on the smaller side, the room was very clean and perfect for the two of us..We ate at the Pub and Grub and enjoyed the food very much.The whole staff was very polite and friendly to us our whole stay..We will be going back next year and looking to stay longer in one of there cabins. All in all a great place i'm glad i discovered.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

This is the first time in my vacation career that I have been treated so horribly by the staff and owners of a service oriented business. Members of my group were yelled at, sworn at and called liars. I guess I can respect a non-refund policy but when 33% of your product fails and your customers are forced to call for help a polite apology is in order. I would not recommend this resort in any capacity.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebait1, Owner at Rivers Edge Resort and Motel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
That Saturday was our busiest to date! You were 9 of nearly 300 tubers to go out!! It is not possible to send out 300 people at once, so you did have to wait your turn. But you knew that when you went out.

We did not call you a liar. We have 4 guys running the tube trip. Since we cannot control the wind or current, we have them check on everyone. Occasionally people will want to be towed back if the wind and current aren't moving them along and they don't want to be out past the 2-4 hours allotted time for the trip. Your group was checked on by each of the guys working here. I don't believe all 4 of them singled out your group and not the other 287 people who went out and had a good time that day.

We filled up the tubes you deflated and they are still just as plump as when you went out in them.

You made good on your word that you and your friends would bad mouth us if you didn't get the full refund you demanded. I'm sorry, but all we could offer you was a voucher for another time, which you rudely declined.

(since it is just your group fill up this well intended sight, i will probably post the same rebuttal to each...)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rivers Edge Resort and Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivers Edge Resort and Motel

Address: 30 Cty Hwy A, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Rivers Edge Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Rivers Edge Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rivers Edge Resort and Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.