We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something different and kid pleasing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MACS- Macaroni and Cheese Shop

MACS- Macaroni and Cheese Shop
208 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Mac's Macaroni and Cheese Shop)
+1 608-678-2300
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Something different and kid pleasing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Busy and noisy during lunch time. Food was good and delivered hot to the table. A regular portion was enough to split with my 6 year old for a light lunch.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank midwestmomtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
94 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Yummy food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We ate at Mac's for lunch on a Sunday in July. We ordered our food at the counter and had a short wait until it was delivered to our table. Each of us had a different type of macaroni, and each was delicious. I really wish that we had this restaurant in our neighborhood, because I want to go back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Very good. But beware-the skillets they serve it in hold a lot more than you think. We took a lot back to the hotel, but it warmed up nicely for lunch. If you like macaroni and you like cheese this is the place. They don't skimp on the cheese either.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
“Awesome food and an awesome value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Absolute best meal of our trip. The prices were great and the food was even better. I had the Memphis Mac and the tangy bbq sauce along with the pulled pork really made the meal. My wife got the Mama's Mac and the hot dogs were a little strong but gave the dish some depth. We ate here with our two daughter and everything came under $30. This will be our first stop next time we go to the Dells.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“WARNING: You may not find a seat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My family loves macaroni & cheese and this place had good reviews so we went. While in line we noticed that not only were there no seats available but lots of people at those seats hadn't been served yet. We would have no place to sit so we had to leave. The seating arrangement is ridiculous. There's a 30 foot strip along the kitchen wall that could support two seat tables and lots of open areas where a few 4 seat tables could be added. Alas we returned and ordered. We got plain, chicken ranch, and bbq pork. All were great but the consensus was that a true Mac & Cheese lover would do best with the plain. The topping on the others were delicious and abundant but the plain one had the often sought out crispy baked top. I have seen some reviews about it being a little too creamy but ours was perfect. Our waitress was a foreigner who I recognized as our maid at the hotel. Why are companies hiring so may foreigners?

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank trip s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MACS- Macaroni and Cheese Shop also viewed

 

Been to MACS- Macaroni and Cheese Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing