We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast, economical, and really tasty!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MACS- Macaroni and Cheese Shop

MACS- Macaroni and Cheese Shop
208 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Mac's Macaroni and Cheese Shop)
+1 608-678-2300
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Fast, economical, and really tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

VERY good stuff, and a great price. We enjoyed the Chicken Bacon Ranch, and the dish with the pulled pork. Both were delicious! Atmosphere was causal and fun. I especially liked the photos and the cow on the back wall. Service was terrific -- super friendly and helpful. Both entrees were less than 10 bucks each for a VERY ample portion. Loved that it is a local place, unique, delicious, exactly what we were looking for! We'll be back!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    111
    26
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Well with it. Best mac and cheeses ever!!! This place needs to be on the food network! Cheep beer and amazing food. And over the top staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delano, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

'At first I walked by this place and thought, what a great idea. Later that day a local told us it was a must-go, so we went the next day. This place was great, cool atmosphere, great and friendly service and most of all great food. We tried the Original, Loaded Baked Potato and Jalapeno Popper. The Jalapeno Popper was the best, but all were very good. I ate the leftovers just a bit ago and wish I could go back. I really recommend this place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing Mac and Cheese!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

It was great service great food it will definitely be a every time stop when we go to the The Dells!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Absolutely delicious! Best food we had in the dells our entire stay. It was unique and tasty. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint was that the seats were metal and cold..

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MACS- Macaroni and Cheese Shop also viewed

 

Been to MACS- Macaroni and Cheese Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MACS- Macaroni and Cheese Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.