We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MACS- Macaroni and Cheese Shop

MACS- Macaroni and Cheese Shop
208 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Mac's Macaroni and Cheese Shop)
608-678-2300
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Delano, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

'At first I walked by this place and thought, what a great idea. Later that day a local told us it was a must-go, so we went the next day. This place was great, cool atmosphere, great and friendly service and most of all great food. We tried the Original, Loaded Baked Potato and Jalapeno Popper. The Jalapeno Popper was the best, but all were very good. I ate the leftovers just a bit ago and wish I could go back. I really recommend this place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    114
    45
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing Mac and Cheese!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

It was great service great food it will definitely be a every time stop when we go to the The Dells!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely delicious! Best food we had in the dells our entire stay. It was unique and tasty. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint was that the seats were metal and cold..

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindstrom, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Great food and fast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

My family all got different ones and shared and they all tasted great 12 ways you would never imagine eating Mac, hangover was my favorite

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Indiana
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Crazy good...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I had this place recommended by a friend and he didn't let me down. My family each had something different.

I had the "hangover" mac-n-cheese, it was incredibly filling and was basically a kitchen sink type of dish with all sorts of stuff in it.

Other dishes we had were the taco mac and pizza mac. Both really good as well.

I was concerned it was going to be a gimmick and nothing more. It is certainly a gimmick but it's a delicious gimmick.

Next Dells trip we will be back without a doubt.

Service was very friendly too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MACS- Macaroni and Cheese Shop also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to MACS- Macaroni and Cheese Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MACS- Macaroni and Cheese Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.