We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wilderness on the Lake

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wilderness on the Lake
Save
You added Wilderness on the Lake to your Saves list
350 E. Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Portage, Indiana
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We went with another family to this resort. We had five children along so it was actually a great spot with the ability to make our own food and the water park passes, to the entire resorts water parks included, a great perk! The kids loved it. We enjoyed being right on the lake and the large patio with grills and furniture to relax on.

We did stay with another family. I would definitely come back with my own little family so we could spread out more and have our own "time". This is a great resort. The water parks were very enjoyable for all sizes of children and adults. A load of restaurants if you wanted to go that route also. I would recommend you stay and check it out for yourself!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    93
    33
    23
    15
See reviews for
205
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The room was exceptionally clean and the view it wonderful! I love that you can sit at the pool and relax and then take the boat over to the territory to do the wave pool and slides! Love that it is away from the craziness and so relaxing!!! PERFECT PLACE TO STAY!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyersville, Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at Wilderness on the Lake. We like it better than the hotel and villas. I like being able to make all of our meals there. The master bedroom and bathroom is very spacious. The only thing that was annoying this time was hearing the air conditioner unit going on and off during the night! I couldn't sleep peacefully because of it. Otherwise, the condos are very spacious, have a nice four season-room with a Jacuzzi, two fireplaces, four TV's, and a beautiful view of Lake Delton. My favorite is the infinity pool.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 308 & 310. Both have great views of the lake. 310 is an end unit and close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We've been staying at the Wilderness for years, both in the main hotel and at rented villas. Wilderness on the Lake was by far our favorite so far! Our room had a wonderful all-season porch with comfy chairs and a beautiful view of the lake. It was so relaxing and we liked being away from the business of the main hotel. It had it's own pool area which was fine for a quick swim. We also loved the grill areas for making dinner. Each day when we were ready to do the water parks we just jumped in the car for a quick 5 minute drive (the place is so big we end up driving a lot even when we stay in a house closer to the action) or we took the free water taxi across the lake. That ends up being a fun little activity by itself and there were always shuttles waiting to take us to where we wanted to go. We had 7 people in our travel group and our two-bedroom with loft was plenty of space for us. I would definitely recommend Wilderness on the Lake!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Cute little getaway from the big hotel! The condos are big and updated, and I love the jacuzzis and sunrooms they have to offer in some rooms. The outdoor hot tub is nice and the waterpark is fun when i run around with my sisters. Mini golf is awesome, too. Lobby is really pretty and the gift shop/convieniece store is nice, too. The shuttle service is very handy because we spend all our time on the hurricane, wild west arcade/play area and outdoor waterparks and hate parking. Love this place!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Our stay was a wonderful experience. We were in a 2 bedroom condo that could sleep 8-9 people.
I was amazed at how large and nice it was when we walked in. The kids bedroom was on the other side of the condo from the parent room which is just lovely. The rooms are large, plenty of storage space for clothing and luggage and were nicely decorated, and very clean. We loved the jacuzzi and fireplace. We were there during warm weather so the shuttle to and from the water parks was a nice perk. The only draw back was that I could not find everything I needed in the kitchen such as a measuring cup or spoons.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband and I went for Valentines Day and was the best decision ever made. The room (we had 2 bedroom condo) originally is over $400 a night but they had a special and got the room for $210-what a steal. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and amenities were awesome. We could use all of the waterparks but the only downfall of that was it was in the middle of winter and had to catch a shuttle to go to the different parks, besides standing outside or on a cold floor in a lobby of one of the hotels, you had to walk through the cold air soaking wet. I will definately be back here but maybe not in the dead of winter, just not convenient.

Room Tip: Go in warmer weather or stay at wilderness hotel during the winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wilderness on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilderness on the Lake

Address: 350 E. Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#18 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 500
Also Known As:
Wilderness On The Lake Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wilderness on the Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.