We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chi-Town Pizza

Chi-Town Pizza
808 River Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
+1 608-253-8696
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Sandwiches, Dessert, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: CHI-TOWN PIZZA is NOW OPEN! Specializing in take-out and delivery of Authentic, Homemade, Handmade, Old World Recipes... Made fresh daily... In house. Pizza, pasta, sandwiches, salads, appetizers, desserts and pizza by the slice. Ask about our daily specials and if you don't see it on the menu... Please ask. Open late night during select hours. Located in the heart of downtown Wisconsin Dells on Broadway. Play Ms. Pac Man and other retro games while you wait for your made from scratch pizza.
Elk River, Minnesota
1 review
“Unbelievable find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

My family and I found this place by accident and we're glad we did. Great customer service and a phenomenal product. We spoke at length with the owners who were incredibly kind and gracious for the business. We will come back every time we are in the Dells.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    38
    18
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adams, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Snug but oh, so YUMMY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We decided to take the family to Chi-Town Pizza on the recommendation of a friend 'who knows pizza!'. It was fabulous! We had the stuffed pizza with a variety of ingredients - even our kids who dislike most veggies, loved the roasted peppers that Chi-Town makes themselves. Be aware though, they are set up for take-out/delivery although there is limited seating, there are three tables (small (fits 3/4 people), medium (fits 5 snug) and large (fits 8)). If you are lucky to be there at the right time, grab a table and wait to have one of the best pizzas ever! Or order a take-out/delivery and enjoy in the comfort of your own space. And the whole staff is ever so nice.

We are looking forward to trying out their thin crust next time along with their desserts that sounded to die for delicious! Will make sure to review their other delights!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great pizza, incl gluten free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The pizza was fantastic. It was great having a gluten free option and the crust was perfect. Attentive.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Tasty food ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Based on the raved reviewes my husband and I deceided to order last night.....
I only gave this place 3 stars because my pizza was burnt at the bottom BUT it was still edible and tasty!
But for it to be the "famous deep dish" I thought I would be cooked with a little more care :(
We also ordered the 10peice wings which wasn't cooked the way we like them. The wing sauce was just poured on top. We perfer to have ours more cooked into the wing.
The dessert (turtle cheesecake) wasn't as good as I hoped either. It was bland and wasn't sweet.
All in all, I would try this place again but I would go to the restaurant instead of delivery.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonyvpizza, Owner at Chi-Town Pizza, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Actually you said the pizza was burnt and could not eat it...
I said no way ,but to avoid an argument I sent out another stuffed pizza and had my driver pick up the other one,
upon his return you never tasted the pizza.you said it tasted burnt,but did not taste it,Its ok I have nothing better to do on a busy Sat night, Wonder why you failed to mention any of this,THe way I bent over backwards to make you happy...JUst the negitive,,,typical...I am going to come out with a review page for customers,so other places can watch out for you bad reviewers that go out of the way to. Bash GOod places,IJust dont get it
I have to question your pallet,MY TURTLE CHeesecake is outstanding,
You should not be writing reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Terrific”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Tasty and high-quality. We had thin crust only, but the deep dish looked really good too. The shop is cozy, a nice place to hang out. The service was slow at first, because they were so busy, but later we enjoyed chatting a bit with the owner. A real place - a contrast to the artificiality on Dells Parkway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chi-Town Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Chi-Town Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chi-Town Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.