We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we will return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chi-Town Pizza

Chi-Town Pizza
808 River Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
+1 608-253-8696
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Dessert, Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: CHI-TOWN PIZZA is NOW OPEN! Specializing in take-out and delivery of Authentic, Homemade, Handmade, Old World Recipes... Made fresh daily... In house. Pizza, pasta, sandwiches, salads, appetizers, desserts and pizza by the slice. Ask about our daily specials and if you don't see it on the menu... Please ask. Open late night during select hours. Located in the heart of downtown Wisconsin Dells on Broadway. Play Ms. Pac Man and other retro games while you wait for your made from scratch pizza.
Reedsburg,Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“we will return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We are locals and heard good things about this restaurant. It is located one block off Broadway in downtown Dells. it is a very small place and seats about a dozen people, Carry out and delivery is available. We ordered a stuffed crust pizza and it was delicious. Great sauce and plenty of pepperoni. The mushrooms were really fresh and tasty There was a half hour wait, because it is made from scratch. The wait was worth it. Three of us split a large pizza and garlic bread and did not finish the pizza. This place is a real value with a quality product. We will return. I hope to try the sandwiches next week,

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    34
    18
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Delton, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Self Proclaimed Pizza Connoisseur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Life long resident of Lake Delton area, and I've had em' all! Tommy Bartlett,Bomberino's,Pizza Port, Pizza Villa, Pizza Pub, Adriannies, Hitching Post the list goes on! Chi Town pizza ranks right up there with all of them! GREAT PIZZA!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A little gem with a big heart”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Food made with love. Pizza is very good but ask about any pasta dishes they have that day. I had mostacioli (sp?) with olive oil, mozzerella, basil and spinach. amazing.....
Small restaurant but that's part of the charm. Very friendly owners cooking it and servin it. Love that.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“best pizza, warm friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

I am unsure of the bad experiences that others have had, but every time I have either ordered in or had take out, I have had nothing but top notch food and service. the owners are beyond friendly-epitome of their hospitality in their Italian heritage. sizes are huge, extremely accommodating, and great food. I recommend to anyone.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best in the Dells”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have only lived in the area for about a year, but the most common complaint my wife and I had was the food in the area was not quality. Chi-Town has given the home cooking to the people on the go at great prices and customer service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chi-Town Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Chi-Town Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chi-Town Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.