We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chi-Town Pizza

Chi-Town Pizza
221 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
+1 608-253-8696
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Dessert, Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: CHI-TOWN PIZZA is NOW OPEN! Specializing in take-out and delivery of Authentic, Homemade, Handmade, Old World Recipes... Made fresh daily... In house. Pizza, pasta, sandwiches, salads, appetizers, desserts and pizza by the slice. Ask about our daily specials and if you don't see it on the menu... Please ask. Open late night during select hours. Located in the heart of downtown Wisconsin Dells on Broadway. Play Ms. Pac Man and other retro games while you wait for your made from scratch pizza.
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Oh my goodness! We were at Nig's, needed to eat, remembered new pizza place next door. WOW!! How could you ask for better! As close to Chicago you can get in the Dells! And they delivered to Nigs so we could continue the fun! Would go again and again!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    32
    17
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Za.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Very good pizza. I hear they deliver late at night . . . so thats a huge plus in my book !
The dine in area is quite small but has a nice Chicago feel to it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Our family was in the mood for pizza and we decided to find a place based strictly on Trip Advisor reviews. We are so glad we did - the pizza was awesome; the sauce perfect, a lot of cheese, and sausage is great (I am extremely picky when it comes to sausage, if that matters). The only thing to note is that it's more of a take-out place. We did stay and eat there as they did have two booths. It just so happened to be one of the hottest days of the year so it was quite warm inside - but nonetheless, absolutely LOVED the pizza. We also met one of the owners - nice, friendly, and very personable. I hope they're around for a long time, even if we are all Packer Fans!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“pizza is ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My personal opinion is the pizza is just ok. Probably compared to pizza from wisconsin it is the best but I am from the Chicago area and there is no way this pizza is better then the restaurants here. Better then Lou malnatis? I don't think so. Giordano? No way. We tried both thin and stuffed. The crust on the stuffed is bland and the green peppers we got were giant uncooked chunks. For the thin crust was paper thin and burnt which is not how Chicago thin crust is. The sauce was unique but to sweet like they added sugar. Pizza sauce is supposed to be savory. The owner was super sweet and talkative and I hate saying anything bad but I will not go back. The first thing we did when we got back was go to loud.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Gotta try it if you haven't already.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Went here last night after hearing good things about it. I love pizza and am pretty critical on new pizza places. Met the owners, both very nice people for Chicago Bears fans. Jk. They stayed open a few minutes longer for us as they were closing when we walked in. Ordered a pizza. The owner told us that the sausage they use is homemade and better than most. He was right. The pizza was really very good. In my top 3 for sure. Price is good. Hope they can find a bigger place for their restaurant as there isn't much seating but it's defiantly a great pizza place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chi-Town Pizza also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Chi-Town Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chi-Town Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.