We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sarento's Italian Restaurant

Sarento's Italian Restaurant
441 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy South, The Wilderness Resort, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9727
608-253-3300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sarento's Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 166 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Wine Bar, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 12
Description: From the moment you enter Sarento's, you will experience unique & enjoyable dining in an authentic Italian setting. Our chefs prepare Italian specialties featuring delicious pastas, veal, chicken, seafood, steaks, pizza, salads, & home-made desserts. Come & relax in a casual atmosphere surrounded by attentive servers.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Average...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

It was fine. Our server didn't seem to be too thrilled with his job and reluctantly offered suggestions when asked. food was good. Atmosphere was fine... Overall...it was fine.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    77
    43
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“50th wedding anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We called a few weeks ahead of time requesting a private room for a 50th wedding anniversary for my parents. Were staying at the wilderness and they recommended Sarentos or monks for a private room. I had never been there before, so when the lady that answered the phone (with whom I requested the private room) recommend the wine tasting room I was under the impression that we were getting a private room. I did call back several times with different requests, and they were very accommodating i.e. bringing our own cake and also our own Champagne. (they did allow us to bring our own champagne at a $15 corking fee, totally understandable).

When we arrived, the room was a large table with three other tables in the same room. Didn't really work for us, as we had cake, photo albums, dresses etc. I spoke with the manager, and he was very polite and had told me that all he knew was that we requested the wine tasting room. He said that he would do whatever he could do to not seat anymore people in the room, which he totally followed up with! Caleb was very impressive and we appreciated everything he did! He helped with distributing the champagne and was there on hand the whole time. Jamie was our server and she did an excellent job of fulfilling all of our needs. (Go UWEC!)

They had a great one man band on the other side of the bar and it was excellent music. The atmosphere was wonderful, and the food was hands-down excellent. We had quite an array of foods my mom loved the perch (her favorite and she was the lady of the hour).

So once again thank you to Caleb and Jamie for making her experience a wonderful one and one that we will always remember!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good wine, good food, good music, great time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

My wife and I went to Sarento's for food and drinks with another couple on a Saturday night. The food was fantastic and the entertainment was awesome. Brian Beebe enough said... We will definitely be back to enjoy the music and the wonderful Italian food.
One more perk, good looking waitresses and bartenders.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Grove, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Food was awesome, felt a little underdressed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We've had food from here delivered to the wilderness many times it's always been good, but this time we decided to go to the restaurant. Just know the waiters/waitresses we're all in black pants aprons and ties. The atmosphere was more elegant than an Olive Garden. You may not want to wear yoga pants and a sweatshirt. There were others in jeans and sweatshirts but I just felt like we should have put on something a little nicer for the atmosphere. Everyone was very nice and the service was great. The seafood cannelloni was to die for!

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, Illinois
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in the Dells”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

2nd time coming back to Sarento's. Pizza and lasagna was great and the bread at the table was very good as well. The entire family enjoyed their meal and the wait staff was very nice. Highly recommend for anyone to go.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarento's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sarento's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarento's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.