We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza but a little pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sarento's Italian Restaurant

Sarento's Italian Restaurant
441 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy South, The Wilderness Resort, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9727
608-253-3300
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 166 restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Wine Bar, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 12
Description: From the moment you enter Sarento's, you will experience unique & enjoyable dining in an authentic Italian setting. Our chefs prepare Italian specialties featuring delicious pastas, veal, chicken, seafood, steaks, pizza, salads, & home-made desserts. Come & relax in a casual atmosphere surrounded by attentive servers.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good pizza but a little pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Now, I realize that this is a resort town so they'll ding you for a little more. That said the pizza is VERY good. Delivered right to our room at the Wilderness Resort in a decent amount of time. The crust was good. Breadsticks were good, too. All in all a decent, non-chain pizza choice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    93
    64
    33
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mpls, MN
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Pizza & Delivery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We decided to stay in our room for dinner on our second day at the water park because we were exhausted so we saw the flyer for Sarento's Pizza. We phoned in the order and the delivery was at our door within a half hour! We used the savings from the coupon to tip the delivery person. It was a very delicious pizza!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delicious food, good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Seated quickly, server acknowledged us promptly. Drinks and food were delicious! Atmosphere perfect. Wonderful experience, will return again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Was there for the Friday night fish fry and had the battered cod. It was ok. Found several bones, including a sharp one that went into the roof of my mouth. Out of the 4-5 pieces, 2 had bones. Told the waitstaff and they said "they didn't put them there" and "there's really nothing we can do". Ok, I'll remember that.

Kids had gnocchi, which was ok and a kids' order of spaghetti and meatball. Kids portions are very, very small.

Besides the issue with the fish bone, I got the impression that the waitress could care less about us. While ordering, she kept looking around and was not too helpful.

Won't be going back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Good Food For The Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

My family and I went here for dinner and were pleasantly surprised. The atmosphere is phenomenal as was the service. Prices were reasonable as well. Food was good but not great.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarento's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sarento's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarento's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.