We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food is great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sarento's Italian Restaurant

Sarento's Italian Restaurant
441 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy South, The Wilderness Resort, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9727
608-253-3300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sarento's Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 169 restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Wine Bar, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 12
Description: From the moment you enter Sarento's, you will experience unique & enjoyable dining in an authentic Italian setting. Our chefs prepare Italian specialties featuring delicious pastas, veal, chicken, seafood, steaks, pizza, salads, & home-made desserts. Come & relax in a casual atmosphere surrounded by attentive servers.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The food is great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The food is great, We have always been able to find a coupon for Sarento's. This is a nice Italian food type restaurant but the prices are not all that high comparably with others in the area.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    101
    69
    38
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wow, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Everything tasted good and exceeded our expectations. Only criticism I have is the buffalo wings were very small in size but plenty of flavor.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Pleasant dining experience, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We recently enjoyed a family dinner at Sarento's Italian Restaurant. The menu offers a nice variety of items and prices. I enjoyed the special, Seafood Cannelloni, which came with a wonderful salad and, of course, warm fresh bread. Our wait staff were attentive, knowledgeable and personable, quickly clearing dishes and refilling water tumblers. Our food was, well, wonderful, filling, fantastic. Total bill for 4 adult entrees, 4 cocktails and creme brulee for 1 was $125.00 - very reasonable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not just pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice menu with lots to choose from besides pizza. Prices a little high, but probably par for the course in the Dells. Great service.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hortonville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Go to UNO instead.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We tried this restaurant because the nearby hotel we were staying at said they offered free kids meals with an adult entree purchase (one free meal per one adult entree). Kids meals are reasonably priced at 5.99 however the entree's are pricey for the quality and quantity. The restaurant itself is nice, dimly lit and seemed better suited for couples although there were other families with young children. They were not real busy but yet we waited a long time for the server to take our order and for our food to arrive. We received water and breadsticks quickly. The breadsticks are good but that's it. I had chicken parm which I can make better at home using a frozen breaded chicken breast (that's probably what it was). Not worth 18.95. I usually read reviews before trying something new and didn't. Lesson learned. The family next to us,also complained about the service and the food. We've been to UNO before which is across the street nearby and have been pleased so next time we are in the Dells and want italian, we'll head to UNO. The kids had mac n cheese which is not KRAFT in a box, but it was just OK.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarento's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sarento's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarento's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.