We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sarento's Italian Restaurant

Sarento's Italian Restaurant
441 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy South, The Wilderness Resort, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9727
608-253-3300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sarento's Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 167 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Wine Bar, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 12
Description: From the moment you enter Sarento's, you will experience unique & enjoyable dining in an authentic Italian setting. Our chefs prepare Italian specialties featuring delicious pastas, veal, chicken, seafood, steaks, pizza, salads, & home-made desserts. Come & relax in a casual atmosphere surrounded by attentive servers.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not just pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice menu with lots to choose from besides pizza. Prices a little high, but probably par for the course in the Dells. Great service.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    77
    42
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hortonville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Go to UNO instead.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We tried this restaurant because the nearby hotel we were staying at said they offered free kids meals with an adult entree purchase (one free meal per one adult entree). Kids meals are reasonably priced at 5.99 however the entree's are pricey for the quality and quantity. The restaurant itself is nice, dimly lit and seemed better suited for couples although there were other families with young children. They were not real busy but yet we waited a long time for the server to take our order and for our food to arrive. We received water and breadsticks quickly. The breadsticks are good but that's it. I had chicken parm which I can make better at home using a frozen breaded chicken breast (that's probably what it was). Not worth 18.95. I usually read reviews before trying something new and didn't. Lesson learned. The family next to us,also complained about the service and the food. We've been to UNO before which is across the street nearby and have been pleased so next time we are in the Dells and want italian, we'll head to UNO. The kids had mac n cheese which is not KRAFT in a box, but it was just OK.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great drinks”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went here last night. The food was below average and over priced for the quality. I will never pay these pricess to eat basic pasta with very plan out of the can sauces. The service we recieved at the bar was fantastic. The young man behind the bar was very good at what he does! He was polite, friendly, and very attentive. We would go back just to see him. I think he was the only American person working here. Our server however forgot our appetizers and brought our salad out. When we asked her she just stared at us like she had no clue what we were saying. I may go back for the great drinks ( best old fashion I've ever had) and service from the bar. But you won't catch me eating here again.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Decent delivery to nearby resort, fairly expensive food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We ordered meals twice from Sarentos. The pizza was good. Delivery was speedy and the service was good as well. The prices were pretty steep for a restaurant in this resort area during the off season. $15 for spaghetti, seems a bit much. There was no delivery charge, which is nice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Almost didn't go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Saw some other reviews before heading out and went here anyway, glad I did. Services was fantastic, food was great and the prices may be a bit high but well worth it. Will return next time.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarento's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sarento's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarento's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.