We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent delivery to nearby resort, fairly expensive food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sarento's Italian Restaurant

Sarento's Italian Restaurant
441 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy South, The Wilderness Resort, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9727
608-253-3300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sarento's Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 169 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Wine Bar, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 12
Description: From the moment you enter Sarento's, you will experience unique & enjoyable dining in an authentic Italian setting. Our chefs prepare Italian specialties featuring delicious pastas, veal, chicken, seafood, steaks, pizza, salads, & home-made desserts. Come & relax in a casual atmosphere surrounded by attentive servers.
Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Decent delivery to nearby resort, fairly expensive food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We ordered meals twice from Sarentos. The pizza was good. Delivery was speedy and the service was good as well. The prices were pretty steep for a restaurant in this resort area during the off season. $15 for spaghetti, seems a bit much. There was no delivery charge, which is nice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    71
    40
    19
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredonia, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Almost didn't go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Saw some other reviews before heading out and went here anyway, glad I did. Services was fantastic, food was great and the prices may be a bit high but well worth it. Will return next time.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“If you gave this a bad review, you know nothing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This restaurant was fantastic. We went with the featured dishes, tenderloin trio and a seafood cannelloni, that were phenomenal. The portions were just right, the salad was great, and the bread was absolutely fantastic. The only thing I can even partially note on that wasn't superb was the small bowl of risoto was obviously not made fresh to order, but still good. I honestly have no idea what anyone was taking about when they complained about the food or the service. Both were fantastic and left me with nothing to be desired. Honestly I read a review complaining about the table cloth......the table cloth! Who cares if it's made of plastic made to look like leather! The food is simply amazing and our one year anniversary was well spent in the dells with this restaurant as the crown jewel.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We visited Sarento's for a birthday dinner. The prices were most definitely in line for an upscale restaurant, however the food was of much lesser quality.

Very disappointing, we will not be returning.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decorah, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had pizza delivered to our cabin. The pizza was very good and reasonably priced. They delivered very fast too.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarento's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sarento's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarento's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.