We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent delivery to nearby resort, fairly expensive food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sarento's Italian Restaurant

Sarento's Italian Restaurant
441 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy South, The Wilderness Resort, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9727
608-253-3300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sarento's Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 183 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 12
Description: From the moment you enter Sarento's, you will experience unique & enjoyable dining in an authentic Italian setting. Our chefs prepare Italian specialties featuring delicious pastas, veal, chicken, seafood, steaks, pizza, salads, & home-made desserts. Come & relax in a casual atmosphere surrounded by attentive servers.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Decent delivery to nearby resort, fairly expensive food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We ordered meals twice from Sarentos. The pizza was good. Delivery was speedy and the service was good as well. The prices were pretty steep for a restaurant in this resort area during the off season. $15 for spaghetti, seems a bit much. There was no delivery charge, which is nice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank breezeeMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you gave this a bad review, you know nothing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This restaurant was fantastic. We went with the featured dishes, tenderloin trio and a seafood cannelloni, that were phenomenal. The portions were just right, the salad was great, and the bread was absolutely fantastic. The only thing I can even partially note on that wasn't superb was the small bowl of risoto was obviously not made fresh to order, but still good. I honestly have no idea what anyone was taking about when they complained about the food or the service. Both were fantastic and left me with nothing to be desired. Honestly I read a review complaining about the table cloth......the table cloth! Who cares if it's made of plastic made to look like leather! The food is simply amazing and our one year anniversary was well spent in the dells with this restaurant as the crown jewel.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hans1nine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We visited Sarento's for a birthday dinner. The prices were most definitely in line for an upscale restaurant, however the food was of much lesser quality.

Very disappointing, we will not be returning.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decorah, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had pizza delivered to our cabin. The pizza was very good and reasonably priced. They delivered very fast too.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kathyrose44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We went there for dinner and found the restaurant to have a good selection. The service was good and the waitress did not make you wait long for anything. The food service was quick, and the quite good. I will return on my next visit.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank trip1mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarento's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sarento's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing