We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD PIZZA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sarento's Italian Restaurant

Sarento's Italian Restaurant
441 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy South, The Wilderness Resort, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9727
608-253-3300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sarento's Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 167 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Wine Bar, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 12
Description: From the moment you enter Sarento's, you will experience unique & enjoyable dining in an authentic Italian setting. Our chefs prepare Italian specialties featuring delicious pastas, veal, chicken, seafood, steaks, pizza, salads, & home-made desserts. Come & relax in a casual atmosphere surrounded by attentive servers.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD PIZZA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The pizza was very good, high priced but good. Would order from them again from a different hotel if able.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    77
    42
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good for the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I don't think anyone goes to Wisconsin Dells for the food. This is best restaurant I ate at while there. Food was pretty good. On par with a Biaggi's. We had good service and the ambiance was nice.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

First off they seated all the guests in the middle of the room so it wasn't very romantic then they were way over staffed so the staff is constantly just walking aimlessly around your table. The food tasted horrible!! The prices were way too high for what you got! We went there for a romantic date and all the tables around us had whiney little kids and it they didn't seat us all squished in the middle. Just horrible food & experience!!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“More Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was as close to my Chicago pizza as it gets. Sausage was authentic. They are very proud of their pizza so don't be shocked by the price.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Old World Italian Cooking...Mamma Mia!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I dined at Sarento's on a weeknight. The restaurant was moderately busy and service was quite good. The bar was absolutely huge and ran the length of a long dining room. It really was beautiful! We sat in a smaller dining room of maybe 5-6 tables. I ordered veal parmagiana which was tasty though I have had veal more tender. My husband ordered a tenderloin trio which was delicious and quite tender cooked just right. The portions here are large so go with an appetite. The wine selections were limited but ample. We split the tiramisu for dessert and enjoyed it very much. The food is very good here!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarento's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sarento's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarento's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.