We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sarento's Italian Restaurant

Sarento's Italian Restaurant
441 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy South, The Wilderness Resort, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9727
608-253-3300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sarento's Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 170 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Wine Bar, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 12
Description: From the moment you enter Sarento's, you will experience unique & enjoyable dining in an authentic Italian setting. Our chefs prepare Italian specialties featuring delicious pastas, veal, chicken, seafood, steaks, pizza, salads, & home-made desserts. Come & relax in a casual atmosphere surrounded by attentive servers.
Lemont, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“More Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was as close to my Chicago pizza as it gets. Sausage was authentic. They are very proud of their pizza so don't be shocked by the price.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    84
    44
    21
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Batavia, Illinois
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Old World Italian Cooking...Mamma Mia!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I dined at Sarento's on a weeknight. The restaurant was moderately busy and service was quite good. The bar was absolutely huge and ran the length of a long dining room. It really was beautiful! We sat in a smaller dining room of maybe 5-6 tables. I ordered veal parmagiana which was tasty though I have had veal more tender. My husband ordered a tenderloin trio which was delicious and quite tender cooked just right. The portions here are large so go with an appetite. The wine selections were limited but ample. We split the tiramisu for dessert and enjoyed it very much. The food is very good here!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice for a date night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great Italian food. Service has always been first class. Live music Thur- Sunday at 7 pm.A real nice place to go for a night out

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A night for just the two of us.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We decided that my Wife and I deserved a meal by ourselves on this vacation. We heard from our hotel staff that there was a great fish fry dinner on Friday nights. We went in search of a couple of drinks and some peace and quiet. What we found was a great atmosphere and and great meal. The fish and breadsticks were way more than we could eat, but we had ordered a bowl of clam chowder to split, it was great. We also enjoyed the salads, and desert. The overall bill for the two of us in my opinion was very reasonable, the peace and quiet granted by our oldest daughter watching the kids for a short time was "priceless".

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waunakee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“An amazing host!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were staying at the Wilderness for a conference and went to Sarento's for dinner. The food was excellent, but the service and friendliness of the owner were what really impressed us. Our waitress was great -- we would have liked to have had a glass of wine with her. She was well-informed on the Duckhorn Pinot Noir we enjoyed. It was an excellent suggestion. Overall, a restaurant that has become a favorite when visiting Wisconsin Dells.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarento's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sarento's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarento's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.