We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful interior, tasty food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sarento's Italian Restaurant

Sarento's Italian Restaurant
441 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy South, The Wilderness Resort, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9727
608-253-3300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sarento's Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 169 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Wine Bar, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 12
Description: From the moment you enter Sarento's, you will experience unique & enjoyable dining in an authentic Italian setting. Our chefs prepare Italian specialties featuring delicious pastas, veal, chicken, seafood, steaks, pizza, salads, & home-made desserts. Come & relax in a casual atmosphere surrounded by attentive servers.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful interior, tasty food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Have eaten here several times. The murals painted on the walls transport you to Italy. The food is decent and reasonably priced. They have a "pizza joint" in the lower level for a more economical meal and some well prepared dishes in the main dining area that will please most. Clean, a little "up scale". Parking is okay, bathrooms were clean and spacious. Tables were a bit close together but still able to navigate. Good service. Would go again.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    71
    40
    19
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“First Class with relaxed feel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Great food and service in a classy but relaxed setting. The staff really goes out of their way to make you feel special. Prices are a little higher than your avg. family restaurant but you get great value for your $.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Food... Nice Atmosphere...Snotty waitress”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We are a family of 5. Walking in here i felt EXTREMELY underdressed. Actually suggested to husband we should leave. They insisted it is casual dress. Very beautiful inside. Our waitress was quite snotty though. That's the major downfall. In fact, we had 3 different ones (besides the water girl) -
Food was good..but very overpriced. Doesnt seem like a place for young children. Its too quiet in there.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wood Dale, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

Food is great, prices are average, very nice atmosphere, excellent service! We come here at least twice during our yearly Dells visits!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

That says it all ! Great food at a great price. Best Pizza I have EVER eaten ! Staff was great with my two kids and eve served us our pizza off the stone by slice. Also in the Dells coupon book - wonderful!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarento's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sarento's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarento's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.