We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marley's

Marley's
750 Wisconsin Dells Parkway South, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8445
+1 608-254-1800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 167 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: A unique, kid friendly atmosphere with a wide variety of food selection.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We weren't impressed with the food at all. The place is fun - outside activities while you wait, and the atmosphere in the restaurant was nice; but we didn't think the food was anything special. There are so many other great spots in WI Dells, we'll likely try a different one next time.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    136
    91
    46
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and tasty food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

More of a seafood place, but their chicken is delicious!!! Wish they had a bigger selection of food items though

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Decent, fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

the food is ok, but my taco salad was drowned in grease so I didn't finish it. we had a nice server, still in training but did really well and was very pleasant. would give it another try.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Way better places to spend your $ in town”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Person who greeted us outside was friendly but that was it. They had a lil kid setting tables and throwing silverware around. Seating was very crowded all together while most of the place was empty around our section. Food was waay over-priced. Hardly any options not extremely spicy. Calamari was like eating fried rings of rubber. I have had better from the grocery store freezer. "Jammin fries" were a small burnt version of Checkers fries. Wings were cold in the middle and worst tasting wings we've ever had. The gator sandwich was disgusting. The only person at the table who enjoyed their meal had the jerk pasta. Better places nearby are Monks and Moosejaw.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Save your money!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

2 margaritas, 1 sprite and an appetizer of shark bites and the bill was 44.29.. The margaritas were 14.50 each!! I'm not talking a big drink they were served in regular drinking glasses. Crazy...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marleys1, Manager at Marley's, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations.
We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible.
I understand your frustration, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. I urge you take the time and contact me directly at 1 (608) 254- 1800

Please know that I will personally be handling your case, and will be in contact with you on a regular basis, until this issue is resolved to your satisfaction. It is my goal to restore your confidence in our restaurant by solving this problem and preventing it from happening again.
Thank you again for your honest feedback, I hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Spencer Nett
Marley’s management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marley's also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Marley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marley's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.