We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent drinks and appetizers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marley's

Marley's
750 Wisconsin Dells Parkway South, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8445
+1 608-254-1800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 167 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: A unique, kid friendly atmosphere with a wide variety of food selection.
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Decent drinks and appetizers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I visited Marley's for drinks and an appetizer with a friend. The frozen drinks are very good, and the outside seating area is a great place to relax with friends and family. There was live music for part of our visit, which was a nice touch. The food appetizer we shared were the Jamaican Patties. The patties were definitely different, had an interesting texture and were quite spicy, even without the jerk sauce. I had to eat them slowly, as they are quite spicy. I'm not an expert on Jamaican food, so I'm not sure how to rate this appetizer. I enjoyed trying something different, but not sure that I'd order this dish again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    136
    90
    46
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Summer Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had 8 adults & 4 children with us. Marley's couldn't have been more accomodating! We didn't wait too long & we all had a great time! The kids were kept busy playing in the sand. Ingenious idea for that! Service was great & my daughter in law who has celiac, was able to find something on the menu to eat. Cocktails were as good as the food! Wished we could have stayed to listen to the music, but the little ones wouldn't last that long. All in all, it was a great night! We will be back! Thanks Marleys'!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun for all!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was the first time that I had been to Marley's with my family. We had a blast. The kids loved the fish menus and the Yum Bucket for dinner. My parents loved the seafood options and the décor. My husband and I loved it all. They have crayons, coloring sheets, and cool placemats to entertain the kids. They have fantastic tropical drinks for the adults, and the environment is a great with fun music and great décor. I have also been there in the past for a girls weekend and a bachelorette party. I had a blast then, but they have upgraded and added on. It looks fantastic with an awesome outdoor bar as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Chute, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, especially for kids if you eat outdoors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went here twice during our 3 night stay in the Dells. Our 2 year old had a blast outside playing in their sandbox and writing with chalk. Great outside dining experience. The kid's meals are pricey for what you get. We ordered a combo appetizer for $13 and were very disappointed. Had a whopping 2 onion rings, 3 small cheescurds, maybe 1 full chicken strip and the rest fries. Asked the waiter on our 2nd visit and he was going to check in on it and never did. Our first server was amazing, second one kept forgetting everything. Food otherwise was great. The restaurant is very clean and the restrooms are very clean as well. I'd have to say we will be going back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Overpriced, Overrated, Horrible Customer Service!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Im giving one star because the water was refreshing. I came with a large party of 9 people. For the most part the food was mediocre. The portions were RIDICULOUSLY SMALL for what things cost. I ordered the jerk chicken sandwich which was Disgusting. The chicken was rubbery and barely fit the bun it was on. I told the waitress I wasn't happy and wanted to order a different item, she left came back and advised me that they would not take it off my order so f I wanted something else I would have to pay for that as well . I asked to speak to the manager and he told me that I could order something else and only pay for half of the other item that I didn't like or even eat. I have never been to a restaurant that has ever done this. I'm assuming that since they were already getting their mandatory gratuity of 18% for a party of 8 or more that they could care less about satisfying me as a customer. I spent $220 at this place to get treated poorly. Never eat here!!! Overpriced Overrated and Horrible Customer Service!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marley's also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Marley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marley's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.