We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food GREAT, service subpar.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marley's

Marley's
750 Wisconsin Dells Parkway South, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8445
+1 608-254-1800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 170 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A unique, kid friendly atmosphere with a wide variety of food selection.
Stockton
2 reviews
“Food GREAT, service subpar.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Our food was spectacular. Unfortunately, our server wasn't around much, so we had to wait for drinks and our check. Our server didn't even check on us until we were almost done with our food, so if we did have a problem it would have been quite a wait to get if fixed. Will go back since the food was great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    143
    96
    48
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“I loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were in here last weekend and had a great time! Our server was fantastic, our drinks were perfect and our food was delicious. I would strongly recommend this place to anyone, their menu was great and The Reef is a cool place to see too!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, WI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“great lunch with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Fun atmosphere, good variety on the menu for all tastes (even my not-so-spice tolerable palate), friendly service, prices were as expected for that type of dining.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Reef - what a spectacle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The music wasn't my cup of tea at all but what a sight! Worth it just to come in and see the set up. My drink was decent as well (had the kick I expected and wasn't watered down). The evening divulged into a meat market display that was so ridiculously over done and seemingly encouraged by the staff so I left (couldn't take the simplicity and stupidity of the "woo-girls" and their music anymore - but I suspect this is common in club scene). All and all, had a good time and the dance floor was empty...which means more room for me and my girls!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home of the $15 kiddie cocktails.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had a very bad experience this past weekend. We went on a saturday night with out 2 kids & another couple with 2 kids. We ordered some nachos & burgers, the kids ordered off the kids menu, hot dog, chicken strips. My 5 year old had to go get the waitress several times for drink refills & silverware & sauce to dunk her chicken in. All said & done we got the bill. WOW. Kids meals were $6 for cold hotdog with stale bun. Fresh fruit was from a can. chicken strips 2 little ones were cold with soggy fries. Nachos were soggy & cold also. Burger was alright. They added 18% gratuity which is 17% percent to much for the service we had. We were also billed for 4 kiddie cocktails @ $15 they each had a refill. . The menu stated bottomless softdrink, (kiddie cocktail is sprite with splash of grenadine). Point is we spent $120 on a meal. Never again stay far away from this over-rated place. Go to gas station, better hotdogs, at least that's what my 5 year old says.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marley's also viewed

 

Been to Marley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marley's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.