We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alamo Smokehouse

Alamo Smokehouse
951 Stand Rock Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
+(1)608-253-7233
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 167 restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: ‘Friendship’ is the Texas state motto and C.C. Alamo Smokehouse is dedicated to staying true to their exceptional service standards, food and beverage quality while treating all customers as family from beginning to end.Our menu offers as variety of smoked meats, pastas, fresh salads, mouthwatering appetizers, flavorful burgers and sandwiches, plus a great kid's meal! Join us as we bring a taste of Texas to you!
Ellsworth, WI
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Had a great meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Came in late on a friday night. Food was really great. Service was fast and friendly. Loved how the place was decorated. Great barbeque.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    53
    16
    14
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reedsburg, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Much Better Than Pedros”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I remember when it was Pedros Mexican Restaurant. It looks kinda similar just with a wild west theme. Great choice of food and very well made. Price is decent for being in a tourist town. Excellent servers. Overall a very good place to eat. I will be going there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stopped here on a trip from Chicago to northern Wisconsin - and were literally amazed by the quality of the food. I had a chance to try the ribs, rotisserie chicken and brisket - and each were moist, tender and tasty! The beans were great as well. I'd highly recommend this restaurant if you need a good place to eat in the Dells.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The food is very tasty! The price is great, especially for the large portions you receive! The seating and decorations are very interesting! Great kids menu too! A must try!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Way to Accomodate a large Group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had decided at the last minute to go here and called for a group of 20ish. They were accoidating and had a room set up for us by the time we got there 15 minutes later. The menu has a large selection and the food was great. The manager was also helping with orders since they did not anticipate this large of a group coming during the Dell's off season. They made us feel welcome and we all enjoyed ourselves. I would highly reccomend the ribs.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alamo Smokehouse also viewed

 

Been to Alamo Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alamo Smokehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.