We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza and Coke!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky Rococo's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rocky Rococo's
1012 Stand Rock Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 169 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: http://www.rockyrococo.com/Locations.aspx for zipcode type in 53965, And the new restaurant will be listed.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pizza and Coke!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great place to eat.. Good location.. Great Food... Good service.. We took the kids here after a night out on the town.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    16
    10
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat after the magic show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Ate here after the magic show.. It was still open.. wasn't crowded and the place was clean. Was able to feed the whole family without breaking the bank.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Rocky Rococo’s Pizza is by far the BEST pizza I have ever had. The toppings are excellent quality unlike most pizza chains. Their sausage is by far the best I have ever had on a pizza. If you like think crust pizza with great tasting topping than Rocky Rococo’s is definitely for you. If you are not a fan of think crust I would not recommend the pizza but they have a variety of other menu items to choose from.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were in town for one night and kids wanted pizza. We enjoyed the pizza and the choice for the adults to have a cold beverage. The place itself is spacious and we sat at a table and didn't feel like we were sitting on top of others around us. Overall, we enjoyed our food and atmosphere for a quick bite to eat. It appeared though that some of the bus table gals didn't know English. My husband asked for water and she couldn't understand what we we asking for and never came back with any. She just wandered the place cleaning more tables. So I went up myself to ask for a glass to get some water at the soda area. No biggie but it was kind of odd.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Extremely slow, manager very rude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Went to rocky rococos a week ago, waited 30 minutes until I went up there to find out they had not put in our pizza yet. Waited another 10 and got my money back. Went there a week later and 2 pieces of pizza took 35 MINUTES. If you are in a hurry do not go here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Rococo's also viewed

 

Been to Rocky Rococo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocky Rococo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.