We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If only it hadn't been raining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago Suburbs
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“If only it hadn't been raining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2007

We were vacationing with our college son and wanted to stay away from the water park resorts - this was a great pick. The lobby was nicely decorated and the front desk was courteous. As HHonors Gold members we got free breakfast and bottles of water. The lobby had a water feature separating the dining area from the front desk area, and also a sofa and chairs in front of a fireplace. There were indoor and outdoor whirlpools and a small indoor pool which we didn't use; also a small game room and a business center with internet access.

Our room was decent sized with two queen beds (slightly undersized from a standard queen); the mattress sagged slightly towards the middle but was otherwise comfortable. There was a balcony with two chairs but it was pouring rain most of the time so we couldn't use it.

The breakfast had standard fruit/rolls etc. but also prepared made-to-order eggs, pancakes, and waffles - very good.

We had booked a two-night points stay but decided to leave after one night due to the weather. The front desk was very cooperative even though we didn't make the decision until 11:00 am; they were able to handle the change of certificate with no problems.

And oh yes, there were warm cookies in the afternoon!

  • Liked — Front desk staff
  • Disliked — The bed
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    165
    48
    23
    20
See reviews for
166
173
22
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2007

My wife and I stayed at this hotel from August 17-19 in 2007. It was pretty much as expected based on my research. With just the two of us, we saw no reason to stay at a resort hotel. We did not need daily access to a waterpark or any of the other features those would include. We were not disappointed on anything there.

We did do one day at the Wilderness waterpark, which we were able to add to our room rate along with breakfast for two. It ended up cheaper than buying those items on their own. We were also very happy to be allowed to check in early (10am). We even got upgraded to a fireplace/balcony room. It rained on Saturday, so having a fireplace was very nice. The room was tastefully decorated and everything worked properly.

Overall, the only complaint I can come up with was that our bill had the wrong rates charged. All I did was send a fax of the bill along with details about the problem and it was fixed and faxed back within an hour. I believe the problem arose when I had them adjust my rate when I arrived to get the waterpark passes. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone, even if you do have kids.

  • Liked — Not a resort/waterpark hotel.
  • Disliked — Hot tubs only designed for 3 people each.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2007

I stayed here for a one night stop on the way back to Chicago from a business trip to Canada. I was quite surpised by the town of Wisconsin Dells. There are tons of water parks, go carts, roller coasters, etc. This place is great for families and kids. I typically like Hilton Garden Inns, but this one seemed a bit over used. My beds looked a little beaten down in my room. I'm sure this is becasue so many families stay here for mini-vacations. They probably don't have a lot of business travelers like myself passing through.

They did have a nice fitness room. Eveything seemed nice and new. Probably doesn't get much use with all the vacationers! HA! I didn't eat breakfast, but I did eat dinner across the street at Houlihan's. It was average food and price.

  • Liked — Fitnesss Center
  • Disliked — worn beds
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2007

The Hilton Garden was wonderful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet. As a Hilton gold card member, we received a complimentary breakfast each morning in addition to bottled water. For those without gold or platinum staus, the breakfast was available for $9.95 which included made to order items in addition to a buffet with meats, potatoes, etc... Milk, juice, coffee, and tea was also included in the price. The lobby, game room, exercise room, indoor/outdoor pools/jacuzzi's and the bar areas were all very clean and well kept. The hotel has a lodge feel to it and is very accommodating.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and comfort
  • Disliked — No dislikes
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2007

We stayed here for a Friday-Tuesday stay in early June and weren't disappointed. We had the double queen room, and it was a good-sized room that also included a work desk, chair and ottoman with plenty of room for our luggage as well. The beds were comfortable - not too soft or too firm, but the pillows were very soft and thin. The room included a microwave and mini-fridge, and the hotel provides free wireless internet services too. The room was clean and well-kept and we had no concerns about the housekeeping. The staff was courteous and friendly, and offered several suggestions on things to do while in the Dells along with providing restaurant recommendations that were on the mark. The indoor pool is small but great for kids and there are two indoor and two outdoor hot tubs as well. The towels were continuously replenished and everything looked clean here as well. The pool area also has a walk-up window to the bar, so you don't have to leave the pool area to enjoy a beverage. The only on-site foodservice is a breakfast buffet which runs $10/person. A couple local pizza places will deliver to your room however. Our only suggestion to make this hotel better would be a complimentary hot breakfast such as many other competitor chains have implemented. This is a great hotel for the money ($90/night for 2 adults and 2 kids) and is very close to all the local attractions.

  • Liked — Value for the money
  • Disliked — Lack of complimentary hot breakfast
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2007

We spent a weekend with another couple at this Hilton Garden Inn about a year ago and returned with a different couple last month because of the excellent service and accomodations we experienced on our first stay.
We were even more pleased with this stay. We booked the "bed and breakfast" package online through the hotel website and found it to be a very good value. We had comfortable standard King rooms with all the amenities necessary. The rooms were very clean and nicely appointed. The front desk staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly. The package included a full cooked to order breakfast which was delicious and waitress/waiter served. The omelets (3 egg omelets for two of us!) were very tasty and the waffles and french toast were also excellent. Our package including the breakfasts was $99/night on the weekend........exceptional value for the Dells area in our opinion!

  • Liked — Friendly staff - breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2007

This is one of the worst places I stayed. The costumer service was horrible. No one at that desk knows the meaning of costumer service. The bartender was probably the only person that actually talks to guests with respect. There was a girl manager that I had spoken with and she was just as rude. The breakfast food was horrible and not worth paying for. My advice do not stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.