We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel, bad service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #7 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Chicago IL
1 review
“OK hotel, bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

We stayed at this Hilton last week in July of 09. Not the best experience, here's why:
1. Upon check-in, we were greeted bu a mean front desk lady Gwen whose expression on her face indicated we were annoying her by checking in and taking her time.
2. When I booked my room, I requested a comp. upgrade since I am in HH member. I was told we'd get it based on occupancy. Upon checking in, Gwen told us with a smirk on her face that there are no upgrades for 2 queen rooms.
3. Room was very small and our view was that of the air conditioning unit. We called and Gwen told us we could not get any rooms. The hotel did not seem full, but whatever.
4. The pool floor was not cleaned for a few days. Clumps of hair on the floor were visible in the same area for days.
5. We did not get any housekeeping service on day 2. I called front desk to complain, they told us it's because we had the DO NOT DISTURB sign up. Our sign was up 10-11 am, we came back at 5 pm - there was plenty of time to come back and clean. At least they delivered clean towels.

Few good things:
1. Pool is nice and warm water, mostly empty so you can enjoy a quiet swim.
2. They have great cookies at night.
3. Hotel is clean in most areas.
4. Free wifi
5. Great central location
6. Other employees excluding Gwen were great

Overall, we're not coming back and cannot recommend this Hilton. Hope the service improves.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    211
    123
    35
    19
    19
See reviews for
118
131
19
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

Was a nice, quiet and comfortable hotel. Nothing really fancy. Good location. Served to purpose well.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, WI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

I really enjoyed my stay in this classy motel. Very nicely decorated with a modern comfy feel. We got the hot tub suite and everything about the room was great. Comfy bed that was not too stiff nor too soft. They have a convenient bar in the lobby and the breakfast area was very nice. Motel is located in a great spot, right off the main strip but far enough away to keep you away from the noise and rat race. Would stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, WI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

My husband and I stayed in a King whirlpool suite with fireplace and balcony. The entire hotel was very clean and the employees were courteous. The bed was extremely comfortable. My only dislike was that it appeared as though the balcony had NEVER been swept or cleaned. The floor was dirty and had pine tree droppings all over. I'd recommend shoes if using the balcony. Everything else was great-including breakfast! A little pricey, but worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington heights, illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for 1 night this past weekend. It was actually our 3rd stay there in the past 6 months. This hotel is immaculate! Complete with coffeemaker, fridge, and microwave. It was very quiet and had one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. The staff, as always, was very friendly. The breakfast area next to the lobby was very nice, clean, and the food was excellent. This is the ONLY place we will ever stay while in the Dells area. If you have kids and are looking for a hotel with a huge waterpark, this wouldn't be a good choice, but for adults it is wonderful!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST. PAUL MN
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

Front desk was very rude when we walked in. I paid as much as everyone else to stay there. i felt that because I was not an older business person that I was wasting there time. Breakfast was ok but did not get what i ordered. Paid to get passes to a really crappy water park through the Hilton package. The walls were paper thin and could here what the neighbors were watching at all times. My boyfriend use to be chef for the Hilton and we have been to a lot and this was by far the worst I have ever stayed at. Next time I go to the dells I will be going camping or staying a motel where I know I am getting what I am paying for!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeoville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

I chose this place because of the reviews that mentioned that it was clean. This place is immaculate. My son and I came to the Dells for one day and we did not want to pay the money for a waterpark that we wouldn't have a chance to use. This Hilton was absolutely wonderful. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and professional. We were very satisfied with the room - nicely laid-out, quiet, and very clean. I also want to mention that the bed was one of the most comfortable that I ever found in a hotel and I slept better than I ever do when travelling. This place is by far one of the best places that I have ever stayed at. We were 100% satisfied!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#21 of 77 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#31 of 77 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 77 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#30 of 77 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
2.4 mi away
Black Hawk Motel
Black Hawk Motel
#2 of 77 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 902 reviews
Restaurant, Mid...
Show More
2.0 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#26 of 77 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.