We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #6 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brookfield, WI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel July 11-13, 2014. We found it to be very comfortable & clean. The rooms have a refrigerator, microwave and Keurig Coffee Maker. All things we find very useful in a hotel. The staff is VERY friendly and do what they can to make sure you enjoy your stay. The lobby itself has a nice bar with TVs and a lounge area to just relax. There is free coffee, fresh ice water & hot tea available...oh and FREE COOKIES!!! :-) The location is also great. It's very close to many attractions & eateries, some in walking distance. In fact, the delicious Sprecher restaurant is right across the street. The hotel does have a swimming pool. It is indoors and in comparison to the big water parks it is small. But the kids there were definitely having a great time! There are also three hot tubs - 1 indoors and 2 outdoors. We very much enjoyed relaxing outside in the hot tub. There was access to the bar from the indoor pool as well. I will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Greeting,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at HGI Wisconsin Dells. We truely appreciate the great comments on tripadvisor. We enjoyed you being our guest just as much you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to save you some COOKIES on your next visit :-) Looking forward to seeing you soon. Have a wonderful summer!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    155
    47
    20
    20
See reviews for
157
165
20
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ames, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Charming and inviting hotel that is very comfortable. The Breakfast is tops and the room is comfortable, perfect for business. Great for couples. Close to everything just because it's almost dead center in town. Near Tommy Bartlets. Quick walk to Shprechters and short drive everywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan L, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Mr. Rajesh D
All of us here at HGI Wisconsin Dells are glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us and sharing your expierence on Tripadvisor. I hope you got to take some time to go see the Tommy Bartlett show and try Sprechers. We hope to see you soon. Have an great summer!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel for some reason has a secluded feeling as if it is tucked away from all the hubbub around town, even though it's in the middle of everything. Our room was clean and well maintained with no issues. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We watched the semi-finals for the World Cup at the bar with Angie being a great hostess.

As with other HGI, I think the addition of a safe and a make-up mirror in the rooms would be a big plus toward a top quality room.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank T, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Pucgal,
Thank you for sharing your expierence with us on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that we were able to accomidate you. Also we really appreciate the input from our guest on how we can better serve you. I will pass on your remarks about the safe and make-up mirror in rooms to upper management. We greatly appreciate you choosing HGI Wisconsin Dells and look forward to you joining us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed one night here for business. Hotel has everything you will need. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good and reasonable cost-wise. A lot of families stay here during the summer and it does get busy but it wasn't too bad during my stay. This is not the best place you will ever stay but you certainly would have to look hard to find something to complain about. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Had stayed at Hampton Inns before, but not Hilton. Decided to try as it was close to locations we planned to got to, price was good (even for a Holiday weekend) and found many 'Good' online reviews. Is a very nice hotel. Great location as was away somewhat from the hustle and bustle of the Dells. A quiet location and very relaxing. Loved sitting in the outside hot tubs and listening to the 4th of July fireworks (could see some too, if you looked thru the hedges in front of the hotel). Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank T, Director of Operations at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Elva P,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells as your destination hotel for the 4th July holiday weekend. We are more than delighted to see you go out of your way to give us such an amazing feedback. Our entire staff will certainly be happy to know that your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Hilton family. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Let me first start by saying I love their breakfast. It was off the menu and they also had a small buffet of pastries and fruit. It does get full in the morning and there is limited seating. So if you are not there early, you will have to wait for a table.
The young man at front desk was very nice and helpful at time of checkin. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was clean. The location is not right in the center of the dells but its a very short driving distance. I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank T, Director of Operations at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Greetings and thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are so very pleased to know our restaurant breakfast, entire staff, location and room cleanliness was up to your satisfaction. Our staff is very passionate in delivering exceptional customer service experience and we are happy to know that all of our effort paid off. With regards to restaurant seating; that has been a bit of a challenge since we can only seat up to 45 people max and when we get more people come down for breakfast at the same time it becomes a little bit of a challenge but it is certainly noted. Thank you again for this great review, We hope to attain excellent scores from you next time. Have a great weekend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

After reviewing all of the other hotels in the area, my wife and I opted for the Hilton Garden Inn for our visit to Wisconsin Dells on the Fourth of July weekend even though it didn't have an indoor waterpark. But, in my opinion, why do you really need one inside your hotel when The Dells has so many attractions to offer during the day? In the evenings, my family enjoyed ordering drinks poolside and chilling out in the outdoor hot tub/patio - no waterslides, no wave pools, just a nice quiet evening after a full day of activities away from the cacophany of screaming kids.

The hotel staff was wonderful, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and most importantly, quiet. We will definitely stay here again when we return to The Dells.

Room Tip: I wish we would have upgraded to a room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.