We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dells stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #7 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Dells stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our family only stayed 1 night in the Dells and decided to stay at the Hilton Garden- it was a very good choice! Clean, quiet but close enough to walk to other attractions. Rooms were spacious with a fridge and microwave, could use a little updating but Great value for a good nights sleep. Staff was friendly and a complimentary coffee/tea/fruit punch bar in the lobby was a nice addition. Stay here and buy a pass to the attractions- actually cheaper and definitely cleaner and quieter than the larger hotels.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank for taking to time to review the Hilton Garden on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read you had a great stay and found all our amenities to your liking. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    211
    123
    36
    19
    19
See reviews for
119
131
19
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Washington, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We experienced a delayed check in both days we stayed at this hotel. Our room was not properly stocked for the amount of guests and even when we requested extra service, it was ignored. Both nights we swam in the pool there were no towels available until very late in the evening. The grounds were not checked for inappropriate things laying around for at least 36 hours. Very unacceptable!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to talk about your experience with us. We do apologize for the delayed check-in you received. We have been sold out for over a month straight and this does create some minor delays. In no way is this an excuse but just some understanding to what is going on. We take a lot of pride in keeping a clean and spotless hotel and that's something we work on everyday. We see this review as a chance to get better and improve. If there is anything else you would like to discuss you can contact the hotel directly. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Decebt hotel for a decent price. Close to plenty of attractions. The pool was perfect for my toddlers. The food wasn't great but with a micro and fridge in the room and Walmart close by we were good. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden on TripAdvisor. We're glad to read our pool worked out just great for your family and you plan on returning. Have a great weekend and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed here for two nights last week. Lovely hotel, really good location on the main road for everything, but off to the side so it was quiet and not rowdy. Clean lobby, lovely pool area with four to tubs...three person each. My son loved the pool. Staff was friendly and answered lots of questions about activities. Received discount pass for tickets which we used for 20percent discount. Room was clean and nice sized. We had a balcony with chairs and that was nice. We did turn our fan on at night or we could hear room next door watching tv late. I thought room was nicely decorated and had a fridge and microwave as well as coffee pot. Halls needed to be vacuumed, but otherwise everything else was very clean. We did not eat breakfast here as it is not included in our room fee, but dining area was nice and looked like lovely breakfast for the cost of 9.95 each. Would recommend to all, great expericence and lovely staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to read you had a great experience at our hotel. Please visit us again when your travels bring you to Wisconsin Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We ended up in the dells, unfortunately for a softball tourney. I found this secret place among all the giant hotel/waterpark resorts. IF you like bad service, long lines, overpriced accomdations, don't come to the Hilton Garden Inn.!!!! The Hilton Garden Inn, was very stylish, very clean, outstanding customer service, Thanks Corey.......Rooms are very spacious, restaurant was very accomdating and quick, fitness center was clean, and wifi was included and was at a great speed. Yes I forfeited my kids rights to catching ringworm and other funguses at those "other" waterpark hotels, but, it was great to have this little gem as an option in that city that serves the masses.

Room Tip: ask for the suites if you have more than 2 people as it is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
We are pleased to read you found our “Gem” hotel amongst the others in the area. We take a great deal of pride in being a clean and modern hotel. If your travels bring you back to Wisconsin please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

WI Dells are full of mediocre to poor hotels so I was happy to stay at this remodeled HGI. Front desk staff is friendly and help with great discounts in the area. Restaurant staff are mostly Eastern Europeans that are trying to provide good customer service and are generally friendly. Try to get rooms away from elevators as guests tend to enter the hotel noisily. Great location - we walked 7 minutes to Noah's Ark water park. Mt Olympus park is 1 mile away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
We are glad to read you had a great experience at our hotel. We take great pride in our newly renovated hotel and amazing staff. Please come back and stay with us next time your travels bring you to Wisconsin Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Cannot say enough positives about this property...wanted a hotel with secure location, close to all the W. Dells attractions, pool, hot tub, at a decent price, and most importantly - CLEAN! HGI met all our expectations for a family of 3 with a teenager (suite worked great for us), public areas were always clean, our room was exceptionally clean, towels were thick and thirsty, staff was very friendly, rooms were very sound-proofed - we never heard a peep once inside our room (nothing from other rooms, vending areas, elevator, or anything else). Staff at the front desk always were happy to assist us in finding a coupon for whatever we were heading out to (more than just what is available in the typical flyers)...only ate breakfast once out of 4 mornings since we had to pay extra, but it was hot and had a nice selection, even for folks with a gluten allergy. Visited the outdoor hot tubs 3 times during our 4 night stay and they were always uncrowded and the outside patio area was very clean. Especially after driving around the Dells area and seeing other hotel offerings, I'd say you can't go wrong with the HGI! I'd definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Elizabeth, We are glad to read that we exceeded your expectations with your stay here. We have an excellent staff on hand who are here to serve. Thank you again for taking the time to rate our hotel on Trip Advisor and we look forward to seeing you guys again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#21 of 77 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#31 of 77 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 77 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#30 of 77 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
2.4 mi away
Black Hawk Motel
Black Hawk Motel
#1 of 77 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 904 reviews
Restaurant, Mid...
Show More
2.0 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#26 of 77 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.