We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HGI is a gem in this area of mediocre hotels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
miami, United States
1 review
“HGI is a gem in this area of mediocre hotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

WI Dells are full of mediocre to poor hotels so I was happy to stay at this remodeled HGI. Front desk staff is friendly and help with great discounts in the area. Restaurant staff are mostly Eastern Europeans that are trying to provide good customer service and are generally friendly. Try to get rooms away from elevators as guests tend to enter the hotel noisily. Great location - we walked 7 minutes to Noah's Ark water park. Mt Olympus park is 1 mile away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
We are glad to read you had a great experience at our hotel. We take great pride in our newly renovated hotel and amazing staff. Please come back and stay with us next time your travels bring you to Wisconsin Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    132
    42
    20
    20
See reviews for
134
144
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Strongsville, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Cannot say enough positives about this property...wanted a hotel with secure location, close to all the W. Dells attractions, pool, hot tub, at a decent price, and most importantly - CLEAN! HGI met all our expectations for a family of 3 with a teenager (suite worked great for us), public areas were always clean, our room was exceptionally clean, towels were thick and thirsty, staff was very friendly, rooms were very sound-proofed - we never heard a peep once inside our room (nothing from other rooms, vending areas, elevator, or anything else). Staff at the front desk always were happy to assist us in finding a coupon for whatever we were heading out to (more than just what is available in the typical flyers)...only ate breakfast once out of 4 mornings since we had to pay extra, but it was hot and had a nice selection, even for folks with a gluten allergy. Visited the outdoor hot tubs 3 times during our 4 night stay and they were always uncrowded and the outside patio area was very clean. Especially after driving around the Dells area and seeing other hotel offerings, I'd say you can't go wrong with the HGI! I'd definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Elizabeth, We are glad to read that we exceeded your expectations with your stay here. We have an excellent staff on hand who are here to serve. Thank you again for taking the time to rate our hotel on Trip Advisor and we look forward to seeing you guys again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We did a last minute booking for a trip to Wisconsin Dells. Hilton Garden Inn had great reviews so we decided to book our stay. We were very happy with the up to date look, clean, friendly hotel. Beds were very comfortable! Location was perfect to get to all Dell attractions. Would for sure stay here again if in the Dells, and will look for another Hilton Garden Inn again when traveling else where.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thanks guys for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are glad to read you had a great experience and will be returning in the future. Front everyone from HGI have a great weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed here one night and it was very nice. Room had a nice little deck on it. Too bad it was a chilly rainy night and couldn't enjoy it. Friendly staff, clean room. Didn't eat breakfast there, but dining area looked great. Great location near the dells attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Sorry to hear you couldn’t enjoy your balcony, hope that means you will come back so you get the opportunity to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night in July and really was impressed at this hotel in what it offered. Great location, right down the road from Noah's Ark waterpark and Tommy Bartlett's Show. A couple of t-shirt shops are across the street and my favorite restaurant Sprechters is next door. We had a room on the fourth floor, that also had a balcony on it in which we didn't not get to use. I loved the pool area and the hot tubs. We definitely would stay here again when we come back to the dells.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read you had a great stay and enjoyed all our amenities and our great location by all the attractions. We look forward to you staying with us again. Have a great weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here in July 2013 and was better than expected. The staff was great and the hotel was beautiful. Will definitely stay again. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was the breakfast was $9.95 and there was no other option, it was either pay the $9.95 or go someplace else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are glad to read we exceeded your expectations while you were staying with us. Just so you know we do offer a la carte items at a separate price if you don’t want the hot made to order breakfast. We look forward to seeing you guys again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was enroute a convention in Duluth, Minnesota and used this as a stopover. I've never been to Wisconsin Dells and thought this would be a good chance to see what it was all about. Very "dizzying" stip of road but the hotel was a nice quiet respite from that except for one little girl running in the hallways. I had forgotten that this was one in the chain that didn't include free breakfast . They did make a nice recommendation for a dinner restaurant and provided a key for a 10% discount.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for rating us on Trip Advisor. We are glad we could accommodate you while you were traveling through. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.