We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #7 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Rolling Meadows, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Outstanding customer service first starts with the phone call for the reservation. Leah, who is the evening receptionist, is a great ambassador for the Hilton Garden Inn. As I spoke with her on the phone she conveyed warmth, competence, and efficiency. Upon our arrival, she continued with her service level of excellence with her hospitality, anticipating our needs, and going above and beyond. As far as the bricks and mortar of the hotel, it was beautiful in both decor, maintenance, and amenities. The hotel and our room were extremely clean which is a top priority for us! All the staff members were extremely friendly. In the evening, the hotel serves complementary homemade oatmeal blueberry and white chocolate chip cookies. I have just one word - amazing! In the future, each time I visit the Dells, this will definitely be top pick for a hotel!

Room Tip: We had a corner room on a top floor. The balcony was a nice additio to our stay. It acted like an ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for reviewing for stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read you received exceptional customer service while you were here. Thank you for the warm comments I do appreciate it. Glad the hotel could make your trip a great one and we hope to see you guys again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    211
    123
    35
    19
    19
See reviews for
118
131
19
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shorewood
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Although this place is clean and quiet. I wouldn't stay here again. Not much to do, pricey bar and very little atmosphere. We stayed 3 nights and were happy to get out of there and go home. With so many choices in the Dells I feel as if we could have done better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hilton Garden on TripAdvisor. We’re glad to read you found us clean and quiet. We do apologize you did not fully enjoy your stay though, we want every guest that stays here to come back. We do find ourselves in a nice location between two attractions and restaurants. We do hope you’ll come back and give our location another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was very nice and the breakfast options were excellent. We did not use the pool, but it looked good. Like all hotels, you should remember to ask for a room that is not next to the vending machines. That room is always more noisy. Our room was down the hall and nice and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you guys stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassville, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is updated. It is very nice and contemporary and CLEAN! We stayed two nights on our recent visit to the Dells and we will come back. The best advantage is that they do not raise their rates on the weekend. $129 for a double queen room on Friday where Holiday Inn is $209. Also, request a room with a balcony...there are chairs to sit out there and it is nice to be able to be outside but close to your own room. The staff was super friendly everyone we came in contact with! We had a great time at this hotel and it is very clean. Worth the money and convenient to all locations. I was a little nervous this being 12th on the list but don't be!! It should/could be ranked higher!

Room Tip: Ask for balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thanks for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read you had a great time and you plan on coming back. Also, thank you for your kind reviews about our great staff. We are moving up the list on TripAdvisor, it’s from great reviews like yours that make us move up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel room was not worth the cost. We paid over $200 for a room with stains on the walls and worn paint in the room. It was not what we would expect for the price. If you can get a room for under $100, it might be worth the stay, but otherwise, there are better rooms elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We do apologize about the room conditions while you were staying with us, our hotel was recently completely remodelled. We strive to have every guest 100% satisfied with their stay and we do apologize that we fell short for you. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel was a very good value--very clean, super friendly staff. Everything was modern. This was perfect for us--we didn't want the big waterpark resorts and we didn't want a dive motel--clean, reasonable, modern room. The breakfast package we added on was well worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your trip at the Hilton Garden. We are glad to read we were a good value for your stay and enjoyed all our amenities that we offer here. We hope you will stay with us again next time your plans bring you to Wisconsin Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this location for the first time during our road trip. It has been a long while since we last visited the Dells area. The check in was quick and easy , the staff has been very helpful pointing out places to eat around the area. I requested for a balcony when I book my reservations online and upon check in we were upgraded at no extra charge. When we entered our room I notice that the latch for the screen door is not catching although the glass sliding door behind it has a build in security feature that will not allow the door to slide open. A technician was shortly dispatched and was able to fix the issue. We feel even safer now that the latch was replaced. We dip into the pool and had a good time relaxing with drinks. the property is in great shape. The lobby was inviting and there was a sense of flow as you enter the property. I highly recommend this location for excellent customer care and the overall cleanliness that will make you feel so much at home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We were thrilled to read your great trip you had in the Wisconsin Dells. We’re glad you enjoyed your room with a balcony and the hotel’s amenities. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.